We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stag Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Grill

Central Grill
Ranked #142 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Fast Food, Grill, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Central Grill - Bringing to you a variety of tasty food including our own burgers and doner kebabs! We have recently become Newquay Rugby shirt sponsor.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stag Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Large premise well run and organised catering for all tastes and visitors from familes to stag and hen well contolled good choice menu staff friendly well dressed situated in heart of town its a must visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“AVOID!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Rude staff. Zero customer care. Asked for unsmoked bacon only had smoked. Asked if I could swap for a sausage or extra beans. Told no I'd have to pay extra then asked "well do you want bacon still or what?" It's not bad at night for drinks but I'd never go here again for food. Free wifi though - which was helpful to post this review with. Weatherspoons was a better experience

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“End of Night Grub!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

It does the job after a heavy night out, but by the end of the night their chicken is a little dry. The pizza is good though and right in the middle of town!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Possibly the worst eating establishment I've ever been in. rude staff with zero customer care. Manky over cooked food and extremely poor hygiene. steer clear!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank awesum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worst place in Newquay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We decided to order a delivery whilst on holiday. We ordered 3 cheesy chips 1 plain chips and a pizza all with sauces ON. After confirming delivery out total came to £17.50 which was very steep. It arrived on time however when it arrived we were missing a portion of cheesy chips and 8 whole pots of chilli and garlic charged at £4 which we did not order separate pots. When contacting them to resolve the issue they hung up 3 times and were loud abusive and no cooperative. I urge anyone reading this to avoid Central Grill. They finally answered and told us to come to the shop ... Very violently. Had a right mind to call the police. AVOID AVOID at all costs if you value your sanity

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J123452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Grill also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Central Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing