We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money”

Blue Haven Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Haven Guest House
Ranked #52 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked this bed and breakfast on the same day of arrival. The reason on choosing this property as it has been rated three stars Bed and Breakfast by Visit England.

Superb location, easy walk into town, lovely and quiet. Off road parking which is ideal for Newquay.

The house was spotless, I even looked under the bed which is usually what is missed.

We had a ground floor room with an en suite, which suited us. Yes It wasn't the biggest room but we managed and also if we had wanted a bigger room we would of chosen a higher star rated property. The additional extras contained in the room were very good for a three star with wireless internet, flat screen television, beverage making facilities and a hairdryer.

Bathroom yes again a little compact but the shower itself provided very good levels of hot water and the cubicle was a good size.

Breakfast was good value with a choice of starters and juices. English breakfast served and a choice of other options.

Both the owners, were very friendly and helpful they also provide a safe taxi number for us to use to get into Newquay. Good prompt service over breakfast.

Definitely would recommend this property as very good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liz999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Although the rooms were clean and ok, the bathrooms are small and cramped. The biggest let down is the hostile environment created by the owners of the guest house, I found them to be rude and unhelpful. The breakfast is very regimented, however we were not made aware of this until breakfast time. They offer a hot tub for an additional £5 , which I was very excited about, however due to the attitude of the owners I felt uncomfortable asking about usage as I would imagine this would be a huge inconvenience. The owners seemed to like running a guest house but didn't appear to like paying guests!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SazzleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This B&B is in a nice, pleasant location and very near to the beach and center of the Newquay town. Me and my wife stayed there for 3 nights and the service was great and we loved the Breakfast served. The owners, John and his wife were wonderful host's and the house was very clean and they were ready to help and guide us anytime.

I would love to go and stay there in future. I highly recommend the place and its not very expensive.

Best wishes,
Kiran.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiran_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The house is in a lovely location with just a short walk to the beach its not right in town so there is no noise to keep you awake from clubbers so good for families you can walk in to town which will take about 15mins or you can get a taxi for £4- £5.

The house it self is well presented and has a nice garden with a hot tub for you to relax in, the breakfast was nice you cant beat a good fry up.

The owners John and his wife were very welcoming and friendly and helpful giving as much information to as possible of the area and things to do and nothing was to much trouble.

I would stay here again happily and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 547Rachel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This lovely little guest house is situated about a 10 minute walk from the main hustle and bustle of Newquays main area and the same distance from the most beautiful beaches and coves in this area. Clean and fresh throughout I can say without a doubt that this was the cleanest place we've ever stayed in! We particularly loved the breakfast room set in a conservatory looking out onto the garden.It was bright and uplifting to start the day with. Breakfast was full English cooked however you persoanlly wanted it. Cereal was available also but you had to request anything else like yoghurts,fruits etc. Beds were once again spotless and so comfy! The only downside was that we booked 2 particular rooms but were actually given only 1 of the rooms reserved while someone else had our 2nd room. This was disappointing as it meant my partner and I had quite a small double room while my teenagers had a large family sized room so I would make it clear you would really like your chosen room upon arrival. Having said that the hosts were welcoming,relaxed and genuine. Always happy to stop for a friendly chat. We particularly appreciated being allowed the use of the outside hot tub for as long as we liked on our final afternoon - what a lovely end to a great stay. Would definitly recommend this to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missacorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very big breakfast and owners happy to help where possible. Decent little place rooms are simple but have the essentials. Pub at top of road which does meals and a liersurely walk will take you down into town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adamski88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Booked this B&B as we had a few days without our children. Originally booked 3 nights but ended up having 4. The hosts were very friendly and made us most welcome into there home. The room was clean and comfortable and situated in a quiet area of Newquay with amenities all within walking distance. Lusty Glaze Beach was within a 10 min walk.
We would recommend The Blue Haven to friends and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 909pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Guest House

Address: 4 Godolphin Way, Newquay TR7 3BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $73 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Haven Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Blue Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Haven Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing