We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the lounge and main bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Stunning views from the lounge and main bedroom.
Oak doors and quality fittings throughout
Clean modern living space with 47' smart LED tv
Enter a caption for your photo
Stunning bathroom with digital shower and quality fittings throughout
Luxury kitchen with gas hob, electric oven and microwave
Brand new fitted kitchen with integrated washing machine and fridge freezer
Spacious kitchen with breakfast bar
Built in wardrobes and sea views from the main bedroom
Bright and modern second bedroom with built in wardrobes
https://i.holidaylettings.co.uk/588452/150/x/23.jpg
Winters storm passing by Surf View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nigel H
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We usually stay at a John Fowlers holiday park but thought we would try something different.
There was myself, Her indoors and two boy children, 13 and 11.
We looked for something with a sea view and found this.
By far the best decision ever.
The apartment was spotless. There was a lovely welcome pack with various goodies and milk in the fridge. A nice touch.
Lovely walk in shower, the kids actually loved this :-)
Wifi was a blessing as we have loads of gadgets. BT broadband.
The TV was a nice large LED.
You could see the heated, outside, pool from our window. The kids also loved this.
The view of the sea from the window was really nice, even better in bad weather when all the waves were crashing in.
We loved the bit in the visitors book about the people who only found the cutlery on the last day of their holiday. It is in a drawer within a drawer and very hard to see. Great idea though.
We hope to stay again next year.
I should really give it a bad review to stop people booking it so we can keep it for ourselves :-)
After many years of John Fowler prison camps this was the best place ever.
The owner, Craig, was available at the end of the phone to give any help needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely view and really clean modern apartment.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family had a great week stay in this apartment. The welcome pack was amazing. The apartment was very clean and well planned out. The view was brilliant. Would highly recommend. Thanks craig

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrentur...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great place, really clean and everything you could need . The view is great . I sat ther most evenings just watching the sea . Some really nice walks along the coast too. Make sure you watch the fishing boats come into the harbour if you want to see the seals.go to the harbour cafe too.only small , but good food and good price too. I DID NOT WANT TO GO HOME

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needabrea...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View - Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself my husband and our little boy are just back from a week stay in this apartment. We had such a lovely time there. The apartment was lovely, really modern, well equipped and clean, in a great location for a holiday in Newquay the view is absolutely outstanding, i miss it already. i will definitely be going back next year. Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vwhittake...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely, would recommend , will be staying again”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Welcome pack was a treat and pick me up after a long journey Thank you Beautiful views and handy for the beach lots of lovely surrounding walks and handy hotel bars. Nice stroll into town but would recommend you take the car if you need a big shop.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stepsrcwl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with my husband and two dogs and was advised we would have a welcome pack with lots of cornish goodies and was promised there would be something for our four legged friends but only had tea and coffee on arrival. The apartment was clean through out (just the blinds in the main bedroom could do with a dusting) The Shower was brilliant and also loved the smart tv. This apartment has fantastic views and beaches are a stones throw away. Asda and Sainsbury are less than 2 minute drive. We would stay again and only small thing would be it would be better to state where cutlery is kept. Many thanks for a lovely and relaxing stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiezeec...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is literally 5 mins from the beach and has a lovely outlook onto the sea. Everything was clean and tidy and we had everything we needed, even milk in the fridge when we arrived. Craig was very helpful and answered queries promptly. We will definately stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing