We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend escape from London for 2 Canadians!”
Review of Goofys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goofys
Ranked #56 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend escape from London for 2 Canadians!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This boutique hostel was fantastic! We were greeted with a warm friendly smile from the owner who showed us to our room, which smelled of fresh sheets and towels! Favourite smell ever. She hooked us up with a map, have us the low down on where to rent surfboards, where to eat, how to get into town and all that jazz. Breakfast is included and it is a great selection! Breads and waffles, cereals and granola with yogurt an fresh juice!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice relaxing and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliamathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

After travelling all day to get there, we didnt know what to expect but goofy's surpassed all our expectations and met our needs very comfortably! The warmest welcome and a varitable feast available for breakfast each morning set us up nicely for the day ahead!
Very friendly and accommodating - I wont hesitate to book a return visit with friends or with family in the future

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Really great hostel, doesn't even feel hostel-y except for the multicultural group around breakfast in the morning. Not a party place, good for surfing or relaxing. Owner is really nice, rooms are clean, location is close to the better beach in Newquay (Fistral).

Room Tip: You can ask for a private room if you do not want a dorm. They even have ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Had 2 nights here for a wedding across the road at the Atlantic - really enjoyed our experience - this is a little gem for the price. We were really well looked after by Gwen and our little 6 month old girl was provided with a travel cot, baby books and a baby chair for breakfast. Breakfast is a treat in itself - a massive variety of everything short of a full english - and you can help yourself any time. We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone and would stay there next time for definite! Thank you guys for your lovely hospitality - Darren, Helen and Libby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Recently visited Goofy's and found it to be better than we could ever have imagined. There were 3 of us, and we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the kitchen was very suitable for all our catering needs (breakfast was great being all through the day too). The atmosphere is incredibly friendly and we were made to feel very welcome and felt like we had known the owners and other guests a lot longer than a few days. The location is fantastic because it is a few minutes walk from Fistral Beach and all the night life, restaurants and shops. We will be back and we couldnt recommend it more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here with my 14 year old son for a surfing weekend and have to say the great location, helpfulness and friendliness of the owners, Gwen and Andy, the spotless room and help yourself high quality breakfast really made our weekend! The beds were very comfy and the shower excellent and the location means your away from the noise of Newquay but still feel in the middle of everything. Fistral is a few minutes walk away and the Red Lion pub which does good quality reasonable food and is child friendly is around the corner so we didn't always have to get in the car to find food and surf. We found Goofy's perfect for us and will definitely be back especially as it is such good value for money and we were made to feel so welcome. Place to lock up surf boards too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s-garland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wow , what a brilliant find . Goofys Newquay is walking distance from fistral beach. The location is outside the nightlife area so it is nice a quite at night which is a good thing but if you wanted to check the nightlife out its only a 5 min walk away to the town centre. The owners were very helpful . Rooms were very clean and breakfast was great . One bonus, you could use the kitchen ficilities to cook your own meals if you wanted to.

Cant wait to come back next year .

Cheers guys

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jono856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.4 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#55 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goofys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goofys

Property: Goofys
Address: 5 Headland Road | Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a blend of facilities - from Hotel, Bed & Breakfast, Surf Lodge, Hostel - together with one of Newquay's most prominent and popular locations - and you get a Boutique Hostel - Goofys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goofys Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing