We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! The best!”
Review of The Coffee Cove - CLOSED

The Coffee Cove
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cosy coffee shop serving breakfasts, light snacks, great coffee and freshly baked cakes! All food is homemade and locally sourced.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum! The best!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

If your in Newquay you just have to go to The Coffee Cove! The service is great, the homemade cakes and food are to die for. We had breakfast, lunch, cakes and coffee, it was the nicest place in the whole of Newquay! All locally sourced and homemade. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAdhyaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Delicious food and drink!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

All home made. Absolutely delicious! Would highly recommend this place, and also suggest you try my favourite combination: Hot Chocolate with the beautiful Cheesecake :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I just visited the coffee cove and l must say the service was excellent and the home made cakes amazing,l will be back!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tregella15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful escape from the rest of Newquay”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stumbled upon this lovely little coffee shop by accident whilst enduring an afternoon in Newquay...... lovely peaceful setting away from the tat that forms most of the rest of newquay, friendly service and great coffee and cakes.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel dw i S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P, Owner at The Coffee Cove, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we're so glad you came to find us and enjoyed the coffee and cake! We hope to see you again another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Newquay, without doubt!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Newquay is pretty dire when it comes to decent coffee, but the Coffee Cove changes that! A little hard to find and slightly off the beaten track, but you'll find amazing coffee roasted locally by Hands-On. With so many places claiming to serve "local" food and drink it is great to find somewhere that genuinely does and the quality is all the better for it. Will definitely visit again as it is worth the effort to seek out such a special place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bogan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P, Owner at The Coffee Cove, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We're so glad you took the time to come and find us and also to write such a lovely review. We are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed the coffee and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Cove also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing