We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as the reviews described...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusto Deli Bar

Gusto Deli Bar
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gusto is a locals driven takeaway food bar specialising in homemade breads, all in salads and hot take away food. Daily there is a selection of original recipe slow cooked Cornish meats, home baked falafels and Many more tempting dishes. On Sunday's you can enjoy one of our Takeaway Sunday Roast Lunches - served all year round. PLEASE NOTE WE ARE NOT A RESTAURANT, JUST A TAKEAWAY with a unique lunch time food offer. The deli bar closes Tuesday and Wednesday during the winter months.
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews described...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

There really isn't anything else to add that hasn't already been said, just really delicious food. I have no idea what was in my wrap, but everything tasted amazing, and the staff were great too. Hubby had the salad which included falafels, also delicious. We usually opt for the usual pasty when we venture into Newquay but never again! Great value too - the salad box in particular is very generous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hamstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant take away lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We popped in after hearing good things and decided to grab a salad box to take with us down the beach. The food was fresh, delicious and not on the skimpy side and we were more than full after eating ours. It's easy to take away as well and is in a perfect location to grab on the way through on the way to Fistral beach or the Harbour.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Small and lovely space, attention to the detail. Food with great flavours and coffee just lovely.
Would recommend to try this place.

Helpful?
Thank Johntregida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good value beautiful salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I tried the all in salad box it's packed full of meat and different salads lovely and filling very flavoursome and was only £4.50

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Never felt so well catered for. I can't eat gluten, dairy, egg and soya and I was able to have nearly everything on the deli bar. Truly to best salad and meat I've ever had. The food was amazingly fresh and superbly cooked and the staff were very friendly. With or without food allergies I would rate this place as the best. its worth the 400 mile round trip to go back for lunch tomorrow!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Deli Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Deli Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing