We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for great fresh seafood.”
Review of Harbour Rest Cafe

Harbour Rest Cafe
Ranked #13 of 240 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Harbour Rest cafe is a relaxed and friendly location to meet friends for a coffee, drop by after a day at the beach, or start your day with one of our delicious breakfasts. Located at the top of the Harbour in Newquay, we'd like to welcome you to our small cafe with a big heart We specialise in Homemade speciality burgers, Seafood, Homemade cakes, Cream teas, Cornish Pasty and Breakfasts. We serve a range of hot and cold drinks, and have a drinks licence.
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for great fresh seafood.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Popped in for lunch as the other seafood places were to expensive for lunch, nothing was to much trouble but did have to be prompted for sauces desserts and bill. Mussels and calamari ! The best and under £8 , drinks great value and my children were made welcome. They offer a huge range of burgers , sandwiches and children's meal , thankyou.x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coxydina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    36
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“fresh seafood - yum!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lovely lad serving the best Crab sandwich ! sadly didnt get to try the mussels but will next time :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

we have been to this cafe multiple times whilst we have been on holiday in 2012 and this year. All I can say is good food, good atmosphere and very welcoming. Will be returning by the end of the week for one last stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnathan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Shame About The Wait Though”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't fault the food and the choice, but there isn't enough tables and enough kitchen staff! We ordered our drinks and food and had to wait for 30mins for our drinks and another 15 for our food. Other than that, this cafe is a hidden gem in the centre of Newquay and is always busy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprising little cafe overlooking Newquay harbour”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stumbled across this little pearl whilst looking for some shelter from an evening downpour. This relatively small, family run cafe was spotless, the food was straightforward and excellent VFM. The staff were very friendly and the VFM excellent. If what you are wanting is on the menu, you will not go far wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Rest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Rest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing