We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf Lesson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoreline Adventures - CLOSED

Shoreline Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Shoreline Adventures - the leading bespoke family surf school in Newquay, Cornwall. "Dedicated to offering truly bespoke surf lessons in a professional, structured, safe and fun manner, aiming to share our passion and knowledge for this exhilarating sport." - Richard Condon, owner and head coach. Surfing in Cornwall? If you're looking for surf lessons in Newquay, you've landed on the right page! Learn to surf on some of Cornwall's most idyllic beaches, whether you are a beginner or looking to improve your wave riding ability - we have everything for you. Our bespoke surf lessons, run by highly experienced and qualified instructors, are sure to deliver the ultimate surfing experience. We aim to keep group sizes to a minimum; this means a more personal surf lesson, giving our instructors the chance to assess each person in your small group individually. This is essential for us as it maximises your chance to master standing up in your first lesson. When you book a lesson at Shoreline Adventures Surf School, the lesson will just consist of you, your group and your own personal surfing instructor. Our surf lessons are directed by you, geared towards your needs, so you can escape from the manic Newquay surf scene for an experience which is relaxed, safe and fun.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Surf Lesson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rich's instruction is easy to understand & effective, he's a friendly guy who is passionate about his clients. The kit is good quality & meant we were warm (mid April). Shoreline Adventures is an independent business & as a result, you get good value and great quality tuition! We're looking forward to returning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great surf lessons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My son booked to hire surf equipment from Richard to practice on his own and later on in the week booked an early morning lesson. On both occasions Richard was professional and on time to meet us with his van. The equipment provided was great quality and the lesson was excellent. He took my son to Watergate Bay as the surf was better there that morning and he is now totally hooked on the whole surf experience! Would totally recommend for value for money, personal service and overall quality of the tuition and equipment. He has hired equipment since which has not been as good and far more expensive. If you are wanting to surf in the Porth beach area then do give him a try!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandyrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“surfing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked our first ever surfing lesson with Rich , this was a great experience. Rich was really friendly, professional and helpful,very safety conscious and also good fun.We would definitely recommend him .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surfing Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

On a family holiday to Cornwall we decided we would try surfing. I booked a lesson for all four of us before we travelled and chose Shoreline Adventures because it seemed like a small outfit that would give a more personal service. As it turned out it was an excellent choice, Rich is a good teacher though our children proved more apt pupils than we did.

Watergate Bay is an good location and all the equipment you need is provided. I'd definitely recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Professional but fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

When your daughter and her friend can't stop talking about the fun they had learning to surf you know they have had a good lesson. Rich was recommended to us and the person who did that will be getting a BIG thank you when we see them next week. We are lucky being local which has meant the girls over the summer have had 6 hours tuition in total and have come on leaps and bounds in a short time, so much so they now are jumping on their boards and judging those waves by themselves. Despite this they still want more lessons with Rich as he installs confidence in them as they have fun, a little marine awareness as well! Jelly fish aren't so scary now! I really can't recommend Rich enough for bespoke attentive training.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Adventures also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing