We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cosy Nook Cafe

The Cosy Nook Cafe
Ranked #45 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited this beautiful cafe three times this week. For an afternoon cream tea - delicious, for lunch - delicious and for breakfast - again delicious. If you are in a rush this is not the place for you but if you want excellent food in a relaxed place then you cannot miss this lovely place. Highly recommended by all the family including a 13, 7 and 5 year old.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowdrop08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have visited the Cosy Nook many times over the last few years and returned 3 times over the course of the last week. My girls love the ice cream sundaes and milkshakes. The hubby and I the coffee and cakes. Service is always really good and always feel really chilled when we go. Good value for money!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
515 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Cream tea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited twice this time while in Crantock. Once on arrival for cake and coffee/chocolate. We had a good carrot cake and the chocolate is just the way I like it, thick and more like a sauce. The second time was for delicious cream tea with soft scones. We shared a cream tea but had an extra pot of tea and a plus point, as far as we are concerned - an additional jug of hot water. We sat outside in the sunshine. We would like to have an evening meal next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First visit of the new season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This little gem in the middle of Crantock got our first visit of the season and the food and service was as good as ever. The menu has a good variety of choices and they pride themselves on using local produce which is something I always think is a good thing. The portion sizes are very ample and this means good value for money and a full stomach after some hearty coastal walking. We will be back soon on our next visit :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Picalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice tea shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lovely tea shop situated in the village centre serving good coffee and cream teas. The staff are very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cosy Nook Cafe also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Cosy Nook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing