We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location and a lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
LOVELY MODERN APARTMENT,   FULLY FITTED KITCHEN WITH WASHING MACHINE, LOVELY COMFORTABLE APARTMENT.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY MODERN APARTMENT,   FULLY FITTED KITCHEN WITH WASHING MACHINE, LOVELY COMFORTABLE APARTMENT.
PORTH BEACH  HAS A STREAM RUNNING THROUGH IT --  PERFECT FOR CHILDREN TO PLAY! OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE,    VERY MODERN + COMFORTABLE WITH LCD TV, DVD AND FREEVIEW.  BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
LOVELY MODERN APARTMENT,   FULLY FITTED KITCHEN WITH WASHING MACHINE, LOVELY COMFORTABLE APARTMENT.
PORTH BEACH  HAS A STREAM RUNNING THROUGH IT --  PERFECT FOR CHILDREN TO PLAY!
OPEN PLAN LIVING SPACE,    VERY MODERN + COMFORTABLE WITH LCD TV, DVD AND FREEVIEW.  BALCONY
THE PUB ON THE BEACH ! --Outside sitting / dining area, right on the beach!  Perfect to enjoy a pint
WHY NOT BOOK A SURF LESSON DURING YOUR HOLIDAY ?
FISTRAL BEACH NEARBY  ----    surfers dream location  !!
PORTH IS THE IDEAL CENTRAL LOCATION IN CORNWALL ---   Perfect to get out and about exploring Cornwal
DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH SEA VIEWS.
SO MANY AMAZING PLACES TO VISIT - YOU WILL BE SPOILT FOR CHOICE.   We leave lots of information
SO MANY AMAZING RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY  -   you will be spoilt for choice !
Modern white bathroom suite,    with over bath shower  +   shower screen
SURFS UP  --   at nearby Fistral beach !!
LOTS OF COASTAL WALKS TO ENJOY   -----   the perfect holiday location !!
Well equipped kitchen,  washing machine, microwave, oven + hob,  lots of utensils.
GOLF COURSES NEARBY  -----   with amazing  sea views !!
TWIN BEDROOM   --   ideal for children  or adults
FISTRAL BEACH NEARBY  --  the surfing capital !! -  World surfing competitions take place her
FISTRAL BEACH   --- multi-million pound  surf centre,   with restaurants, bar,  surf school,  shops
LOVELY COASTAL WALKS IN EVERY DIRECTION !!
You will find beautiful beaches in every direction !!
The eden project -   just a short drive away
Fun on the beach. Porth beach just a stroll away
MINNACK THEATRE  -----   well worth a visit !!
Porth beach is just at the bottom of the road,   aswell as local pub  - fantastic location!!
Lovely sea view from the property
Kids love having fun in the surf.   This is my own son Joe enjoying the waves!!
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine,  oven + hob, fridge freezer, microwave.
Nearby hollywell bay fun park -  lots of fun things to do here
Low tide at Porth beach  --   this is an amazing location !!
Open the patio doors and enjoy the sea views !!
So many beautiful beaches nearby to choose from -   You will be spoilt for  choice !
WHY NOT CYCLE THE CAMEL TRAIL DURING YOUR STAY --lovely flat trail that runs alongside the estuary!!
CAMEL TRAIL --  you can easily hire bikes in Padstow or Wadebridge,  + cycle on to the trail !
Lots of great fun parks nearby - we leave lots of information at the property for ideas for days out
SUNSET AT PORTH BEACH    -----   JUST PERFECT  !!
Eden project,     this seems a different place every time you visit!   They offer a free return tic
MODERN WHITE BATHROOM SUITE -   with over bath shower,  shower screen, wc,  basin, mirror
SO MANY LOVELY COASTAL WALKS TO ENJOY !
There are so many fantastic coastal walks to enjoy !!
St michaels mount - a great day out for the whole family
Kids just love having fun on the beach !!
NEWQUAY ZOO NEARBY - my own children love the penguins here x
THERE ARE SO MANY  ACTIVITIES TO ENJOY IN CORNWALL
CORNWALL HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER   ---     YOU WILL HAVE AN AMAZING TIME HERE
Amazing locations nearby to explore !!
ROCK POOLS  AT PORTH BEACH  ---   ideal for exploring !!
Surfs  up  at Porth beach
The rock pools  at Porth beach make it a  great place to explore !
THERE ARE LOTS OF GREAT SURF SCHOOLS IN THE AREA !
Porth beach is a huge open beach,     with a stream running through it +  rock pools to explore.
There are so many coastal walks to enjoy,  with amazing  views  along the way !!
SURFERS AT FISTRAL BEACH
The peace and quiet of Porth is just lovely -   and yet just minutes from the buzz of Newquay
THE PERFECT LOCATION !
NEARBY BOATING LAKE -  here you can hire a rowing boat or pedalo,   enjoy a coffee in the restaurant
DAIRYLAND NEARBY ---    a great day out for families,  children can feed the animals
NEWQUAY HARBOUR
SURFS UP  AT FISTRAL BEACH !!
ST MICHAELS MOUNT  ---   just a short drive away,    a great day out !!
BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS AT PORTH BEACH --  the perfect location to get away from it all
FANTASTIC GOLF COURSES NEARBY --   with amazing views !
THE LOCAL PUB ON PORTH BEACH -   Perfect to relax with a drink,   overlooking the beach!!
LOCAL PUB ON THE BEACH AT PORTH  ----   Ideal  to relax with a drink while watching the waves !!
LOOKING  UP THE COAST FROM ST AGNES BEACON,    TOWARDS PERRANPORTH --  just a few miles away !!
SUNSET AT PORTH BEACH   -----    just perfect !!
CHILDREN BODY BOARDING   -----    great fun !!
BAWDEN ROCKS  ---    amazing views  off St Agnes,    nearby !!
SO MANY AMAZING PLACES TO EXPLORE IN CORNWALL !!
LOW TIDE AT CHAPEL PORTH,  NR ST AGNES  -   just a few miles away !
Chapel Porth beach,   nr St Agnes  ----     just a few miles away,    just beautiful !!
low tide at Trevaunance Cove,   NR ST AGNES    ---   a photographers dream location !!
TERRANCE GARDENS + THE BOATING LAKE
SO MANY AMAZING BEACHES TO CHOOSE FROM !
PERFECT SUNSETS ----   photographers dream location !!
AMAZING BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION
JUST PERFECT  !!
ST AGNES BEACH  -   JUST A FEW MILES AWAY.  Lovely cafe here serving hot chocolates, cakes + treats
Beautiful beaches in every direction !
VIEWS OF FISTRAL BEACH    ----   amazing coastal walks
Great fun on the beach !!
CHILDREN LOVE TO PLAY IN THE STREAM  RUNNING THROUGH PORTH BEACH !
BOATING LAKE NEARBY
POLLY JOKE BEACH  --   what a great name !  ---   Lovely beach off the beaten track nr Hollywell Bay
EDEN PROJECT
TATE GALLERY  ----  ST IVES
CORNWALL REALL DOES OFFER SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE  !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Debzevz
2 reviews
“A great location and a lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Porth Beach. It was a lovely apartment in a great location. Jane was excellent and got back to us very quickly if we needed anything. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH DEBBIE .. FOR YOUR 5***** REVIEW XXX ...........
It makes me so happy when guests have such a wonderful holiday ......
This is a great location near the beach like you said .......... ideal as it is very central ...... ideal to get out and about exploring Cornwall x
We always ensure that this lovely apartment is well equipped and beautifully presented for our guests xxx xxx
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE THE REVIEW
... Please come and visit again soon ........ we do have some amazing properties in Cornwall ........ ref 371143 ......... 371166 ......... 395020 ...... xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fab place to stay very short stroll to the beach. Jane was brilliant to deal with responded really quickly and very personable. Very clean and tidy everything you need is there. Very convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH KIM, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW xxx
Im so glad that you had such a lovely week here ........... this is a lovely modern apartment near the beach, so great location like you said .......
Thats great to hear that you found that we were helpful and great to deal with .......... we do try hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful holiday ............ we send lots of information and ideas for days out etc, and a free Newquay brochure in the post .... many guests find this very useful to plan your days out ................. Thats great to hear that you found everywhere lovely and clean for your stay ....... we have a wonderful cleaning lady i will pass on your comments ................................... Thank you again Kim for taking the time to leave this wonderful review --- that is much appreciated xxx
I HOPE YOU WILL COME AND VISIT AGAIN SOON ........... we do have other amazing properties in Cornwall ..... ref 371143, 371166, 395010 .............................. Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
THANK YOU SO MUCH PAUL ---- FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW X
I'm so glad that you had such a lovely holiday. This is a fantastic location near the beach isn't it, with a lovely family pub right on the beach !
This is a lovely holiday apartment in a great central location ---------- The ideal base to explore Cornwall x
I'm glad you found all the ideas and information useful --------- We always try to help with lots of ideas, and we leave lots of information for guests at the property .
It is very important to us that our properties are well maintained and well equipped for our guests, we have other amazing properties on Holiday lettings ---- Ref 371143, 395020, 371166, 406571 ---------------------

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review, This really helps other guests ! X
Please come and visit again soon -------- Kindest regards. Jane. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lumpy Double mattress!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
THANK YOU SO MUCH ANNA, FOR YOUR REVIEW X
I am so glad that you had such a great holiday !! ------ This is a lovely holiday apartment near the beach, well equipped with everything you could need !! ---- We always try to ensure that this little holiday apartment is well maintained -- and well equipped. It has a fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, oven and hob, microwave, toaster and kettle, and plenty of utensils etc ------- There is also dining table and chairs in kitchen area, Perfect for families !!
If there is ever any problems, we are always keen to rectify this immediately, so thank you for yr comments! I know that the fan cover in the oven needed re-securing, So Jeff came to sort this the same day !
This holiday apartment is not huge ------ but perfect for holidays for families and couples!! --- There is 2 bedrooms, Lounge area with 2 sofas, LCD TV, balcony with sea views, Fully fitted kitchen with everything you could need ! ------- there is room for dining table and chairs in the kitchen area !
We are offering fantastic value here ----- for this lovely modern apartment close to the beach !! ---------- So we are trying to offer a better alternative to a caravan holiday !! ----------- For less than you would pay for a caravan !! -------- we are offering amazing value here ! Perfect for couples and families !

Thank you for your comments about the mattress ----- no one else has said this, so I will ensure that this is rectified and replaced ASAP ! ---------- We always listen to our guests, and try to rectify any problems !

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR LEAVING YOUR REVIEW !! This really helps other guests !
Please come and visit again soon ------ We have some amazing properties in Cornwall ---- you can see these on Holiday lettings ---- Ref 371143, 371166, 406571, 395020 -----------

KINDEST REGARDS. JANE X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
THANK YOU JACQUI, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW !!
Im so pleased that you all had such a lovely holiday. This apartment is in a fantastic location near the beach, well equipped with everything you could need!! ----- It is always important to us that our properties are lovely and clean, and well presented for your arrival!
Im glad you thought i was helpful, we are always keen to help with anything we can!!
I really hope you will come and visit again soon,
kindest regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Thank you Jan for your lovely review.
This is a fantastic location isn't it, with the beach just at the bottom of the road.
I'm sure you would have enjoyed lots of coastal walks with your adorable little dog !!
This is a lovely comfortable apartment, very well equipped with everything you could need!!
I'm glad we could help you with towels Jan ---- I know that you had forgotten to bring these with you, So we were happy to arrange for our cleaning lady to drop some off for you, free of charge. --- We couldn't have left you to struggle with no towels!!
We offer this lovely apartment at unbeatable bargain prices, our guests are always delighted when they arrive. Many of our guests tell us that they can not book a caravan for the price they have paid !! So I'm pleased that you liked the apartment so much.
I do hope that you will come and visit again soon.
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME FOR LEAVING YOUR REVIEW --- KIND REGARDS. JANE X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne448
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment, located just a few minutes walk from Porth beach . The apartment was spotless, well furnished and had more kitchen equipment than my own kitchen ! We stayed with a 5 year old and teenager and I would recommend this apartment to any family who wants a great place , near the sea and also within reach of busy New Quay . Great communication from the owner- she texted and messaged us regularly to check everything was ok . Wonderful :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: lumpy mattress in the double bed !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you so much Yvonne, for your lovely review.
Im so glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much.
This is a lovely, well equipped apartment, in a great location near the beach. We always try to make sure that there is everything you could need - Im pleased that you thought it was well equipped.
---- Also - Yes we are always keen to ensure that everything is ok for you during your holiday, and yet we dont want to disturb your precious holiday time together - so texting can be very useful x
--- thank you again for taking the time to leave this lovely review, This is really helpful for future guests.
I really hope you will come and visit again soon X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing