We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Kahuna

Kahuna
Ranked #4 of 240 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kahuna is ran by husband & wife team Ryan & Kelly Mather. Informal dining in a tropical modern Asian setting. Thoughtfully created with holiday vibes in mind. Pan Asian inspired food packed full of flavours. Local & international drinks, spirits & carefully chosen wines to complement our menu. Sit back & relax while we take care if you. If you are in a rush please be sure to inform us & we will do our best to speed things up for you! Typically our freshly cooked dishes take around 20-30 mins to arrive at your table. Please book ahead to avoid didsapointment. Remember we can now take larger parties up to 12 people, due to our larger premises! We are open evenings only 5.30pm till Late. To make a reservation please use our booking system through our website as our phone line is usually busy with takeaway orders. PLEASE NOTE - If you don't recieve a conformation email when booking through our website, you haven't made a reservation.
Broulee, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The whole experience was marvellous. The food is amazing and the staff friendly and accommodating. It is a small restaurant so it is a good idea to book.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    868
    129
    31
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
exeter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best meals ive ever had”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Visited June 24th with my wife whilst on a week holiday in Newquay. It was actually our first proper night out together since our son was born in November 2012!
Booked a table via text which we found very refreshing and easy.
Atmosphere was chilled but busy (very popular place also doing take outs) our table was really wide giving us loads of space for all the yummy food.
Starters and mains were fantastic but the lasting impression came with the desserts! I don't have as much of a sweet tooth as my wife but the Cheesecake was probably the best thing I have ever put in my mouth!!! incredible!
Would go again tonight if we could, couldn't recommend more!! also drinks are really well priced.
thankyou x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luca z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absoluty beautiful food!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food & matched with service. I had the squid to start which was amazing full of fresh an vibrant flavours. My girlfriend had the beef teriyaki which was amazing.... Every course we had was as good as the last weve booked to go back in 2 days time before we go home... Highly recommended... Enough said!!

Helpful?
Thank Amillerchip83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouthwatering food with excellent service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from our short trip to Newquay. During our stay we had dinner in Little Kahuna.I've read the reviews and depending on that I chose this restaurant to have our dinner.I am glad that we had the opportunity to taste some finest dishes. The food presentation & customer service were excellent too. As a whole outstanding experience and I had one of my best dinners ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited on holiday after reading trip adviser review..not disappointed. A great change from pasty or fish.we had a sharing platter (a must!) followed by Nasir goreng and beef redang. Flavours complex without being too hot.loads of tiger prawns, and beef fall part lovely. Owners charming and helpful.
Only a few tables, so you need to book!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuna also viewed

 

Been to Kahuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing