We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base for teens/family group”
other travelers have booked this property
Earlshall frontage. Huge south facing private garden. Large patio area.
outside shower area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Earlshall frontage. Huge south facing private garden. Large patio area.
outside shower area
Free WIFI and dock station Earlshalls lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Earlshall frontage. Huge south facing private garden. Large patio area.
outside shower area
Free WIFI and dock station
Earlshalls lounge
Lounge
dining room
dining room
Lounge with comfy seating and views of the countryside
spacious kitchen
spacious kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite.
Ground floor double bedroom
Large twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Spacious entrance hall
Ensuite bathroom from the master bedroom
Ground floor hallway.  Ideal for surfboards or bikes.
Private front south facing enclosed garden with country views.
View from the bay window of the large front patio area overlooking the south facing garden
Golf overlooking Fistral Beach
Sunset at Fistral
Visit these iconic planes at Cornwall Aviation Heritage Centre only 15 minutes away.
Visit Newquay Zoo. Only a 15 minute walk or catch the land train in the summer.
Newquay Harbour. Enjoy watching the seals following the fishing boats into the  harbour.
Surfing on all beaches in Newquay
Lusty Glaze Beach with activities such as zip wire
the River gannel at the bottom of the road
Fistral Beach and cafe
the Iconic Headland for that cream tea treat at Fistral Beach
Trenance Boating lake
Towyn beach from the harbour leading onto other stretches of beach
Tolcarne Beach
Waterworld Newquay
Trenance gardens boasting two tea rooms
Eden project only 25 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet H
Goxhill, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good base for teens/family group”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is large , comfortable and well equipped. We had unseasonably cold weather and it was on the cold side however, the owner did arrange for the heating to be turned on.

It is a ten minute walk into town/to the beach and so a good base requiring no transport unless wanting to explore further afield.

Licensing laws are VERY strict and ID is necessary in all licensed premises for under 25,s

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not needing a car
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain G
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice large house but had frustrating problems with hot water.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely large house with all large en-suite bathrooms. The house was very well equipped and had most things you need on holiday, however it could do with a barbeque in the garden for those nice summer months. The house is very well situated within walking distance of the town centre and the beach.
I have rated the holiday home as poor because we had a lot of problems with the hot water. The hot water is on a timer and is therefore only available certain times of the day, For instance the hot water turned off after 10am, so if you wanted a long lie in or a lazy day, you would need to ensure you were in the shower before 10am or you would have to wait for a couple of hours before you could get a shower. Also after arriving back at 4pm, from a day trip at the beach, everyone was desperate for a shower, as we were all covered in sand, especially our two young children, however because the water was on a timer we all had to wait for over 1 hour. We had to sit outside because we did not want to get the house dirty and full of sand. Another time my wife got caught in the shower when the hot water went off, Lets just say she was very cold and not happy. When I tried to phone the owner and try and fix the hot water I was told she was busy and we would have to wait.
The owner did come to the house but the timer was never changed and we all had to work our holiday around the hot water.
In summary it was a shame our holiday was spoiled by the hot water.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
I am surprised and disappointed you have rated the house as poor based purely on the basis that you could not adjust the hot water timer. Your words in the review say - quote "Lovely large house with all large en-suite bathrooms. The house was very well equipped and had most things you need on holiday"...

To explain the water timer. Guests are welcome to adjust the timer to suit their needs. If not the owner lives across the road twenty metres away and is there all the time as she runs a small hotel there. If you had a problem, I would have been happy to help you with it. We are one minute from Earlshall. We received no call.
Trip Advisor reviews are supposed to offer a balanced view on the property being reviewed - this review in our opinion does not portray a balanced view..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobymick
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Earlshall house”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a family trip to Newquay staying at Earlshall house. All four bedrooms are ensuite, which was ideal for our family of six plus the addition of our son and daughter's boyfriend and girlfriend. Lovely large garden to relax in. Super Wi fi service. If you have any problems whilst staying the owner lives opposite and is easily contactable.

Location is perfect a short downhill walk and you are then in the centre of Newquay with all the shops, bars and restaurants. Will definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thanks very much for the review. We are very pleased you liked Earlshall and hope to see you again.

Regards, Geoff and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing