We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr P Collings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pfmcollin...
1 review
“Mr P Collings”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my son stayed for a weekend ! It was a last minute stroke of luck we managed to book . We were helped in with our bags and they even found us a free parking space . Big spacious apartment with amazing sea view ! It was lovely and warm and clean had an amazing stay and my son loved the dominos and jenga that the lady left out for him . We will be back for sure !

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you Mr. Collings We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in an ideal location”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My fiancée and I had a wonderful stay at The Pad for a few days around Boardmasters 2016. With its bright, airy rooms and modern fittings, The Pad is the perfect place to unwind, whether enjoying BBQ's on its sunny terrace or dining in the spacious top floor lounge and enjoying the spectacular sea view. It's central location also makes it ideal for spending time out and about, being in the middle of town and just a few minutes walk from the beach. Yvonne was a lovely host, sorting our parking and lending us binoculars to watch the surfers, so we felt instantly at home from the moment we arrived. All in all, The Pad is a brilliant place to stay, and we couldn't recommend it strongly enough!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Good morning Tim. Thank you for your review. It was good to meet you and Your group. I am glad you had a good time And hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise A
1 review
“Excellent views”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fantastic stay at the pad, everything you need, very clean, excellent views of beach, would go again Xx

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
thank you for your review Denise. I hope to see you again.
regards Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
478emmac
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central spot, good space, great stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Pad, Yvonne really helpful and accommodating. Lovely views from the lounge, plenty of space for 5 of us, Sainsburys on the doorstep, BBQ to hand, everything you need in the kitchen. Good location to get to everything - only downside is distant club music goes on til 2-3ish, and the sound carries, so if you're sleeping at the front of the house, I'd recommend earplugs which did the trick for me - it didn't bother my teenagers in the room next to me. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank You for the review Emma. I look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddstenne...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay, brilliant location and lovely accomodation!”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed last weekend, a group of 6 friends. The Pad is in a great location, perfectly located for all the beaches, the town centre and supermarket. We had a great time and loved the apartment which provided us with everything we could have needed and more, especially loved the views from the living room and lovely outdoor area. Yvonne was extremely helpful and made us feel at home!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Ed. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molleym20...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we could ask for...”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at this apartment numerous times, completely central to everything ( including sainsburys lol ) The most AMAZING view from the lounge that Iv ever seen from a place Iv stayed. the owner has a salon downstairs to sort your hair out from a long day on the beach, in fact can't say a bad word, everything you'll need is on your door step. Also visted the restaurant Tudy and OMG it was Devine, so if your heading out for a meal is highly recommended, enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thank you for your review guys. I'm glad you had a good time and hopefully see you again this year.
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We must have been a royal pain in the backside for Yvonne. When booking we had to change the dates a couple of times at the last minute due to injuries and people in our group double booking. Eventually we got a date down and stayed at The Pad this February.

Sorry Yvonne!

Anyway....What a place! Big rooms, comfy beds, a very well equipped kitchen and an appealing modern finish throughout. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, caravans and bed and breakfasts in Newquay as we swing by regularly on surf trips but when you look at what's available elsewhere and the value for money you're getting here - The Pad is a complete no-brainer.

The location is spot on. You can literally walk/fall/be pushed down the apartment stairs and you're right on Newquay highstreet. Lovely.

Parking wasn't a problem because it was out of season and you can park in the street.

There is good reason why there is no bad reviews of The Pad, it's faultless.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thank you Guys. Glad you had a good time. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing