We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Newquay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Miss knowles”
Review of The Cribbar

The Cribbar
Ranked #11 of 32 Quick Bites in Newquay
Price range: $4 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The vibrant and friendly atmosphere at Cribbar makes it a community hub, and it’s popular with Newquay locals and holidaymakers alike. The team ensures that there’s something for everyone on the menu and the bar offers an extensive range or beer, wine, spirits and cocktails to suit all tastes. ‘...vibrant and friendly atmosphere...’ With great offers on food and fantastic-value buffet options, you’ll be spoilt for choice at this spacious venue. Breakfast is served until noon and comprises all of your British favourites as well as American options such as pancakes with bacon and maple syrup. A dedicated children’s menu ensures that little appetites are well catered for and a wholesome roast is served every Sunday. With two-for-one cocktails served every day, Cribbar is the perfect place to get the party started. A warm welcome awaits you at this fun-filled Newquay hotspot.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heather served me ! She was amazing , so beautiful I’ve never seen such a beauty , definitely will be coming back. Pint was poured delicately by her beautiful hands. Can’t wait to come back everyday :)

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As somebody who used to eat here regularly... all I can say is I’m disappointed. Food used to be of great quality, ordered a soya burger and a normal burger, both were disgusting. Chips are cold and bland, burger was tasteless and the soya one was left completely. Used to come here for the veggie burger, was the best in town and now it’s just shambles.
Lovely place if you want a drink but as a local I won’t be eating here again!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank EbMay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best customer service I have ever received. Really made to feel welcome by Martin and mikey what top lads!! Ordered a Malibu and coke and got the most amazing pumpkin cups for them. Never been happier happy Halloween!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Senara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Enjoyed a delicious family breakfast we were served my Martin who was lovely and attentive, thank you we will definitely return

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Sam1980these
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and a beer and to watch the football. The place is huge, it’s clean and well maintained and there are many, many TV’s to watch. Some tables even had their own TV!!
We were just looking for a “light bite” and since there were 5 of us, we ordered 2 “build your own board” which comes with a choice of 5 dishes (from 12) for each board. The portions were good and the food was lovely! You just order whichever dishes you like - you could even have 5 of the same if you wish!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jaxs_in2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cribbar also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Cribbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing