We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing! Total luxury, completely made...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Edge14

Stylish open plan lounge with floor to ceiling glass door feature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish open plan lounge with floor to ceiling glass door feature
Designer Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Stylish open plan lounge with floor to ceiling glass door feature
Designer Kitchen
Living space opens out on to the hot tub and garden
Lounge area with 3D TV
Kitchen with island seating
Chill out room which opens into the garden
Downstairs wet-room with rainforest shower
One of the four bathrooms
Double Bedroom- duck down duvets
Twin room with vanity unit
Room with bunk beds- sleeps four
Designer Bath tub in the master bedroom
Double Bedroom with a designer bath tub en suite
Room with bunk beds- all have vanity units
Well behaved dogs are welcome
1st Floor Floorplan
2nd Floor Floorplan
Ground Floor Floorplan
Only 2 minutes from Great Western Beach (dog friendly beach)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing! Total luxury, completely made our trip to Newquay!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Our stay here completely made our trip to Newquay. We were a large group and the house provided absolutely everything we needed, and the owners were fantastic and made the visit hassle free and helped us to make the most of our stay. The house is perfectly located close to town- easy walking distance even in heels, but on a quite road, with a shop just by it on the corner, which was very handy. Parking was easy, we got spots outside the house with no trouble. The facilities in the house are top notch, far better than my own house! The beds were very comfy, the showers amazing and the Jacuzzi a lot of fun...quite obviously the only downside for me was leaving! Totally recommend, and to top it off it was cheaper for us as a large group than staying elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to pick! Highlights for me: the jaccuzi, the kitchen as it was a perfect size for us all to hang out, the showers- super hot power-showers perfect for after a surf, and overall the stylish and modern decor made it feel was special.
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srobs15
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, contemporary, and ideal for large groups”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The house itself is absolutely immaculate! Plenty of space for large groups...there were 16 of us staying there and it never felt cramped. The rooms were incredibly comfortable, and there were plenty of bathrooms, which is much needed for a group of girls! The house was in a great location, with local amenities only a brief walk away. The owner was really accommodating, taking time to show us around, explaining all of the gadgets and gizmos (3D tv, hot tub, surround sound system), and was easy to get hold of if we needed to ask her something. All in all, an absolute gem, and I will definitely be booking again with a group in the future.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and everything in it.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JS-Hampsh...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE MOST AMAZING HEN WEEKEND HOUSE EVER!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just returned home from my hen weekend and wanted to come on Trip Advisor to tell the world how AMAZING Edge 14 is. The pictures I had seen before booking looked lovely, but the house in reality was just incredible!

Ultra Modern with the coolest gadgets and appliances. My room rivalled some of the suites I've stayed in in 5 * hotels, with stand alone bath by the bed....gorgeous!! I had 15 friends with me they all arrived at the house gawping at how amazing it was, and all agreed it was the coolest holiday home they'd ever seen - definitely glad we didn't stay at a hotel. It was lovely to be able to get in the hot tub, we all enjoyed a dip which made the experience extra special! There were plenty of bathrooms for 16 25-27 year old girls to use - you can imagine there is much demand for mirrors etc. but there was never any shortage. The rainforest showers were WONDERFUL!!! The best shower I've ever used!!! The location was perfect for us, we could walk into town and to the beach which was perfect. I think we ended up paying approx £75 each for a 3 night stay! For 5* accomodation, which this certainly is, this was a real bargain!!

Thanks Issy and the team, we will recommend Edge 14 to anyone organising a group getaway!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Space downstairs. As a party of 10 adults, 6 children we could still all be in kitchen/downstairs without feeling over crowded. Very close to beach and town.
Liked least: Our party had 5 couples, which meant one couple had to sleep in bunk beds. Open stair case could be a problem for very young children, the youngest in our group was 2 so we just had to be aware.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience of the house :-)
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Edge 14 is THE place to stay in Newquay”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Edge 14 made our weekend, it was the perfect setting for our group to relax and socialise together. I loved the fact that if we wanted we could stay in and cook in the state of the art kitchen and chill in the hot tub or by the fire. But we were also just a short walk from the town centre and the beach where we could enjoy a variety of activities. It was a luxurious break at a very reasonable price and the owners were very helpful at every step of the way - from booking to showing us round the place. We will be sure to book another trip soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stylish decor
Liked least: the fact we had to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Top vacation property with hot tub”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Edge 14 perfectly suited our needs as a large group- there was plenty of space, the property had all the amenities we needed and some very popular extras (yep, the hot tub). Big flat screen tellys throughout and property finished to a high spec. Perfect location- within walking distance of town but didn't feel like you were stuck in the middle. Really close to the beaches too for some winter surf. Had a great time and would highly recommend it to others- not just large groups of friends, would also suit big family groups too. Top stuff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub time machine
Liked least: Nothing- it was all great :-)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing