We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed restaurant - Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro - CLOSED

Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed restaurant - Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked for 8 of us for an evening meal. The team were really patient with our kids and they offer a lovely menu for adults. Although no official kids menu they were really flexible and all the kids got something they liked.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrazyMutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    71
    25
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“B'fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Had my first b'fast here after walking my dog . Had the full Cornish , came within 5 mins , hot & tasty . Also ordered a latte , hottest I've had so far

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fraddondrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must experience at sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We often visit Bodhi's as we are local. Fantastic view, wonderful at sunset, and dog-friendly. Perfect for tea, coffee and cake. A bit disappointing for meals, especially if you are in a large group as service is often slow. Best to go as a 2, or for a hot drink - this is perfection!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“People and dog heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

How wonderful to go to a non cloned restaurant which combines relaxed comfort , amazing views and good food. It offers real specials daily . Warm welcome for sandy surfers and sandy dogs . A gem in the midst of bustling Newquay .....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyjumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cafe on stilts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location for an evening's drink watching the sun go down over Fistral Beach. The food is great too. If the weather is stormy, Bodhi's is an exciting place to watch the surf crash on the rocks below, and you don't have to get your feet wet. The cafe is situated halfway down the cliff, so those who can't manage steps will miss out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Roskillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing