We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
66 reviews
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Photo taken from the lounge window of a winter storm passing though
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy C
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We visited Newquay back in April and 24 Surf View was a great base. The accommodation was clean, spacious and had everything you would expect with fantastic views of Fistral bay. The walk in to town was less than 30 mins (with the kids) and under 5 mins by car.
Upon arrival there was a welcome gift which even had sweets for the kids!

Highly recommended, will definitely be booking for a short break next year!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan C
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent accommodation, modern clean apartment, great views, great location. really enjoyable holiday with book again, good communication with owner. cant wait to go again. thanks you for a great holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The road out of Surf View
Liked least: This is a 2/3 star apartment at best
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
"24 Surf View is a 2 bedroom apartment benefiting with a heated swimming pool , (Surf View residents only) Having been recently fully refurbished throughout the apartment is clean and modern."
We try and describe the apartment how it is, and threw the photos, i really feel your comments are misleading and uncalled for, the photos we have to advertise the apartment are exactly how it is, our comment book is full of praises from every guest we have had, i simply cannot understand what you were expecting.
Communication was tried but to no avail, e-mails were not responded to and we are still receiving spam e-mails from yourselves? this makes me wonder the credibility of this review?
We have never had any complaints about noise, we cater for mainly families, children will sometimes bang doors and play loudly.
I do agree with the remark about the shower, we are installing a power shower to overcome this problem.
We rely on trip advisor to attract guests, submitting a false review is very damaging to our business, i hope you understand this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig B
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, clean, well positioned home away from home”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Me, my wife and 2 1/2 y/o daughter stayed from the 1st June until the 7th. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to receive lovely welcome gifts of chocolates and sparkly bubbly. We also had some treats for our little one.
The apartment is very modern and comfortable with the provision of all the things you could possible want and need including speedy broadband.
The front window looks right over Fistral Beach and down onto the heated swimming pool. Me and my daughter used this a couple of evenings around 6.30pm and it was still a good temperature.
The apartment is only a 10-15 min walk down onto Fistral beach and this is with a pushchair and wind breaker etc. and although we didn't do it ourselves we were advised a walk to Newquay town would be 20-25mins.
Overall this was an amazing stay and we will be back.
Thanks
The Burden family

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was very good
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Double booked??”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were delighted to be able to book two nights at Surf View during half term, as we were desperate to get away for a few days with our son and our dog. The reviews were great and we were looking forward hugely to our break. Having paid our deposit, we relaxed, knowing that our son, having just completed his first year exams, would have a lovely half term and twelfth birthday treat. Unfortunately the owner emailed us a couple of weeks before half term to say that he was cancelling our booking as he had found that he had a prior booking that he had to honour. It was too late for us to find anything else that was dog friendly, able to accommodate our dates, and was affordable, and so we didn't go on holiday. This was booked through Holiday Lettings which showed that the dates were available. Not sure whose fault it was but it certainly ruined things for us. Not impressed.

Date of stay: May 2013
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
24 surf view advertise on a number of sites, unfortunately and out of our control an earlier booking (booked up from previous year) hadn't updated over to 2013 on the calendar which meant a double booking by a couple of days, we had to honour the earlier booking. Booking was cancelled 12 days after first enquiry, deposit paid back within 10mins of cancellation, mentioned remark about not being able to find alternative accommodation (2 night stay) i find very hard to believe.
24 surf view now only advertise on 2 trusted sites, calendars are updated by ourselves and all bookings have to be confirmed by us, it will be near impossible to double book, the system wouldn't log the booking in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubbo21
Cornwall uk
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed at surf view 15 until the 20th April and we had a lovely time. The apartment was very clean and had everything you could think of. The view was amazing. Craig and his family were very helpful and daisy our dog even got treats left for her stay. We have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantanz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, would stay again”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I spent a week at 24 surf view and the whole process was thoroughly enjoyable. Craig was very fast in getting back to us and was really accommodating with our travel plans (even when they changed)!

On arrival we were met and given 2 pairs of keys. Craig was really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The apartment itself was as beautiful as the pictures we'd seen. There was more than enough space for us as a couple, and it was nice to know we could continue coming back to stay with a family in the future as there was a second bedroom. The view from the lounge and the master bedroom is absolutely beautiful, and it was not a very long walk to get into town (although we could wait for the bus if feeling lazy).

The only down side was the pool which was a bit chilly for us, although it was mid-September so this wasn't massively surprising as it is outside. The stay was so enjoyable that we looked forward to visiting again the summer when the pool and the sea would hopefully be a bit warmer!

The flat itself was lovely and warm. Space for everything and my husband could plug in his Xbox which kept him happy. Because Surf View is not in the centre of town, it is a very peaceful place to come back to after a long day, and there was also lots of opportunity to go for nice relaxing walks along the Pentire.

All in all, a lovely apartment at a decent price. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth and cosiness of the flat, and it's location and views
Liked least: Cold 'heated' pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing