We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter sunday carvery, great!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kings Head Inn

The Kings Head Inn
Ranked #96 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THE KINGS HEAD is a traditional family friendly pub a few 100 yards from Morrisons in Newquay.At The Kings Head we endeavour to serve fantastic good value food, using local produce wherever it is possible.We offer a wide selection of beers, wines & spirits.We provide a warm welcoming atmosphere for you to enjoy while having you meal, a drink with friends or a game of pool or darts.We also hold a quiz night every thursday night.There is a large car park opposite the pub with plenty of room for over 80 cars - handy for people popping in for lunch.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter sunday carvery, great!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

very very busy!!! short wait which was understandable considering how busy it was, but was well worth the wait, just what we wanted, nice carvery, pleasant staff and sky sports!!!!!!!!!, will be visiting again!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    52
    23
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FOOD CHRONIC!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went to this venue today 20/04/2014 at 3.30 PM.

We were sat down at a table and left to work out the menu by our self, we had to ask for the staff to give us a explanation on the way the system works.

Food was absolutely discusting, only a choice of 2 meats, the beef was BLUE, blood everywhere, chewy like rubber, well over priced, worth £4.50 not £8, the roast potatos was were black like charcoal and the cabbage was like WIRE.

The suede was watery and resembled something out of the movie "Oliva".

AVOID AT ALL COSTS, GO TO WETHERSPOONS BETTER FOOD BETTER QUALITY SERVICE AND COST EFFECTIVE.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiritualMask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent welcome for "grockles"!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

we visited this pub primarily to watch our favorite sports teams as the local caravan park we were at didn't have SKY sports, what a fab decision! superb hostelry provided by the young lady from atherstone? near Bolton (i believe) and made to feel welcome by all.
because of this we ate hear several times (superb quality food) and for the food, service and hospitality i would recommend to all. only down point that stopped me giving five is as an ex smoker, to have to walk through the smoking area to get to the gents is very poor!, fix this and you have five from five

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinHick4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for Sport”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at a local caravan site, but because they didn't have Sky Sports on the site, my husband watched a match here. He said the drink he had was good value and he was able to watch the game with no interruptions!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lmurphyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An interesting visit”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely pub however we had an interesting visit. The starter of soup was amazing in fact one of the best starters we have ever had. However I ordered the pie for my mains and when it came out it was like someone had been playing around with my food. It was like an open pie but that was not how described. When we complained which was straight after it was served I was told I was lying and that it came out of the kitchen as a proper pie. Really bad customer service and I didn't end up eating a meal there. I'm sure this was a one off and I was told the waitress was new.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Head Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Kings Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing