We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrowfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
488
369
123
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
369
123
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driverod stewartsnooker roomturkey and tinselcoach holidayentertainment every nightshort breakbar priceseach eveningswimming poolcoach driverbus stopmeal timeswalk in showergreat holidaynice roomthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

How can one beat Daish's hotels/travel for value? This hotel is in an excellent position not far from the cliff top to the beach and not too near the town but within easy walking distance. A friendly and welcoming hotel creating a good atmosphere for our group and not one complaint - can't be bad! The food is very reasonable, a full english breakfast is always something to look forward to whilst on holiday. Excellent evening entertainment every night, bar costs very affordable and a good dance floor. Some relaxed in the pool, some visited the hairdresser & beauty salon, whilst others went on interesting excussions. All staff are friendly, efficient and helpful, the only thing our group was surprised and pleased about was the price - thank you Diash's once again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor facing the road, had window open but still quite. Unfortunately work is being carried out to the roof after it was taken off by gales a few months ago and when it rained people on the top floor were worried it might come in - but it didn't.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggierennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Since my review in 2011 the hotel has obviously done a lot to quieten a noisy central heating system and to remedy the squeaky floors. I know because I was assigned exactly the same room as my previous visit. Still overly warm, but this was not a bad thing given the March chilly weather. Had a great time, swimming in the pool every day before breakfast. We were well fed and entertained. Trips arranged by the hotel, or buses to many destinations available outside the hotel or at the end of the road. Staff helpful. All in all terrific value for money

Room Tip: I'm told that the single rooms on the ground floor are very small. You could do better to pay a small single supplement. I had a large double room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jazzcatjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have just returned from a 5 day break , with Daish's coaches , at this hotel.and what a lovely break it was. The coach driver was very friendly and professsional, and I had a pleasant journey from suffolk. The hotel was very welcoming, had a spacious room overlooking the sea, and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast and dinner could not be faulted, with plenty of choice. My husband and I will definately go with this company again, it is such great value for money..

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

just been here early march.room excellent 307.Staff first class.Food excellent.Was a bit dubious when booking,self drive,but no need to have worried.Entertaiment average but new acts coming in when we left.Highly recomended. posted by mr and mrs Winder from C ardiff

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

nice room clean and comfortable beds fine ,nice shower and cleaned each day, nice touch was the management coming onto coach to welcome us to the barrowfield ,check in was really quick and porters to take luggage to your room.dining was very quick a little too quick at times .all in all avery good stay lovely people .good entertainment ,a lovely xmas present from a lovely friend nikki ,we are definetley going back.

Room Tip: flat roof /seagulls to be avoided .
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jennifer Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews