We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coasteering”

Newquay Activity Centre
Ranked #1 of 50 Tours in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Newquay Activity Centre is a first class provider of fantastic activities and adventures in Newquay, Cornwall. Newquay Activity Centre is home to the Newquay Activity Centre Surf School, the Bodyboard School and Coastline Coasteering. Choose from surfing, bodyboarding, coasteering, stand up paddle board & other activities for individuals or groups. We are perfectly located on Headland Road overlooking Fistral Beach, a great base for all your adventurous activities!
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Took boys ages 8&12 who love the outdoors and adventure but had not done this before .

The booking was swift and efficient, the facilities were good and Joe (the instructor) was amazing.

They totally loved it.

Definitely worth a visit and would book again.

Thank you

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Eskimo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the great review and awesome to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass over your kind words to Joe.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"body boarding"
in 91 reviews
"great fun"
in 102 reviews
"rob barber"
in 37 reviews
"coaching weekend"
in 36 reviews
"these guys"
in 63 reviews
"coasteering session"
in 22 reviews
"surf lessons"
in 48 reviews
"hour session"
in 14 reviews
"great weekend"
in 21 reviews
"great instructor"
in 23 reviews
"high tide"
in 25 reviews
"fistral beach"
in 57 reviews
"catching waves"
in 13 reviews
"stag do"
in 28 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 14 reviews
"his team"
in 26 reviews
"surfing experience"
in 18 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Great couple of hours of fun in the ocean with lots of giggles and games. We had a really knowledgeable local guide, Luke, who taught us about local beaches and coves and kept everyone safe. Finished it all off catching a few waves onto the beach. Definitely recommend for groups.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank carolinewR3079MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear that you had awesome Super SUP session with Luke and I will certainly pass over your kind words to him. It is such a popular session now and even more exciting when you get the chance for a surf.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Brendan is an excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, patient and explained everything perfectly. Gave us great confidence in the water. Had us both catching waves in no time. Great fun! Would definitely recommend. Top stuff. Thanks

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Trystan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the kind review and I will pass on your feedback to Brendan. Great to hear that you enjoyed the session and bodyboarding is such an addictive activity that I am sure you will be back in the water in no time.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We are a couple who came to visit Newquay from London and for my girlfriend to try surfing for the first time.
The lesson was amazing and the guys were really patient and fun to be arround with. We had a great laugh, a lot of fun and when we managed to stand up on our boards the guys knew exactly how and when to boost our confidence. We are actually planning to move to Newquay soon so we cannot wait to go there to take part of another lesson, hopefully with the same guys !
Really good comunication through e-mail and/or phone and Jack suggested to postpone a session one day before we actually did ride due to bad weather conditions so that we would have the best experience next to come.

Awesome !

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Resort256308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the great review and I will pass on your kind words to the boys who will be stoked that you will be continuing your surfing adventures. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

My partner and I were part of a group of 8 for sea kayaking. Our instructor was Josh, who was a lot of fun, very informative and patient teaching us important tricks, and taking us to explore coves. As much attention was given to every individual as needed.
We spent a total of 3 hours, including the training and actual sea kayaking. It was definitely exhausting as the wind and waves were a bit strong, but very much fun, nonetheless.
Will definitely go again, and recommend to others.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the great review and we are so pleased that you were able to see our stunning coastline in such an unique way. I will make sure that Josh receives your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newquay Activity Centre also viewed

 

Been to Newquay Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing