We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stag activity”

Newquay Activity Centre
Ranked #1 of 50 Tours in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Newquay Activity Centre is a first class provider of fantastic activities and adventures in Newquay, Cornwall. Newquay Activity Centre is home to the Newquay Activity Centre Surf School, the Bodyboard School and Coastline Coasteering. Choose from surfing, bodyboarding, coasteering, stand up paddle board & other activities for individuals or groups. We are perfectly located on Headland Road overlooking Fistral Beach, a great base for all your adventurous activities!
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Went on a super SUP/coasteer for a friends stag do, it was brilliant fun. Due to us all being surfers and pretty confident in the water, the guide(sorry I can't remember his name) took us straight to the bigger jumps and challenged us with various other activities. This was a brilliant way to spend a few hours getting the adrenaline going prior to starting drinking.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank johnnX6850DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Many thanks for the great review and awesome to hear that you had such a good time. Coasteering is one of our most popular activities and perfect for stag and hen groups and it certainly gets the adrenaline pumping. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"body boarding"
in 91 reviews
"great fun"
in 102 reviews
"rob barber"
in 37 reviews
"coaching weekend"
in 36 reviews
"these guys"
in 63 reviews
"coasteering session"
in 22 reviews
"surf lessons"
in 48 reviews
"hour session"
in 14 reviews
"great weekend"
in 21 reviews
"great instructor"
in 23 reviews
"high tide"
in 25 reviews
"fistral beach"
in 57 reviews
"catching waves"
in 13 reviews
"stag do"
in 28 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 14 reviews
"his team"
in 26 reviews
"surfing experience"
in 18 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner were first time surfers, joe the instructor took us to fistral beach and waves were really good and it was a great experience.

The instructor was friendly and confident, he broke the ice really quickly with his personality and made us feel comfortable to practice on the boards on the sand in front of everyone.

He really supported us in the sea, my partner was more confident and I wasn’t so he helped and me support the waves and gave me great tips! He gave great tips on how to surf, I managed to stand up first time and ride it in! Love it!

It was draining I wish I had taken some money to fistral to get a sugar drink after so I recommend taking some glucose as I had jelly legs after and needed something sugary!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ellieb309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Many thanks for the great review and we are so pleased that you had a great Surf lesson with Joe. Fistral beach is such an iconic beach for surfing and am glad that we got to share it with you.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

For all levels of ability the instructors are very adept at teaching and the banter is good too. Theyll take you the best places at the right time and i would use this place again for more of the same.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Many thanks for the positive review and great to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a go at Sea kayaking in Newquay. My instructor was Brendan, a very good instructor. The newquay coastline was amazing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Many thanks for you kind review and I will pass on you feedback to Brendan. Kayaking is definitely a great way to explore our coastline. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend Newquay Activity Centre as they provided an excellent service with very professional coaches. Ticked all the boxes. Definitely worth it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank darcan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info N, Guest Relations Manager at Newquay Activity Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Many thanks for your great review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

NAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newquay Activity Centre also viewed

 

Been to Newquay Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing