We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
171
49
14
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
171
49
14
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mermaid pub toilet block opposite the beach short walk across the road lovely site dish cloth clean shower bus stop coastal path tea towel glamping pods toilet facilities clean site rock pools tesco express plug sockets newquay town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Normally we wouldn’t come here as the beach, which is literally over the road, isn’t dog friendly. However, after the end of September it is, so we booked a week here. Beautiful well maintained campsite, spotless toilets, and a lovely stream that runs at the back of the caravans with loads of ducks on. Super beach, great pub on the beach, my favourite campsite now! Just wish the beach was dog friendly all year round.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 539kathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Hi Kathy. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Just to let you know that dogs are not allowed on the beach between 9am and 7pm in the summer but are before and after these times. Its brilliant to hear that we are now your favourite campsite and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Porth for the first time in May 2017 in a campervan. Since then we have stayed in the static caravans numerous times and each time we have had the most amazing holiday. We love everything about this site from the location, the accommodation to the friendly staff. We’ve stayed in the caravans in every weather from snow to the heatwave we had this year. We were a bit worried about staying in the snow that our toddler would be cold but staff ensured us we would be fine, and they were right. The caravans are sooo cosy in the winter, I’d say the central heating is better in them than our actual house. The accommodation is always so clean and comfy. We’ve recently stayed else where in the UK thinking it would be nice to stay somewhere different for a change and spent the whole week wishing we were in Porth! Staff go above and beyond to do anything they can to make your stay perfect, it’s a fantastic place. We can’t wait to book our next stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank xxsquarahxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Its so nice to hear about how much you love the site and that you always wish you were here when elsewhere! Hopefully its not too long until you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Well kept site with a stunning beach over the road. The toilet / shower block is immaculate. The mermaid pub over the road is also highly recommended for your meals out. Lovely flat site with electric hook up and everything nearby that you would require. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The grounds are kept extremely tidy. Also do static holidays as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hi Sharon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your ten days with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Just back from a fab 24 days .
We visit every year in September
The park is opposite a beautiful beach
Dogs allowed on beach before 9am and after 7pm until end September after this date they allowed
A walk on the headland is a must to sea fabulous views, spent hours watching the waves.
WHEELCHAIR USERS can get a least half way along

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cazerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi. Its brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. Hopefully see you again next September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I have stayed at Porth Beach before in the static caravans, but this was our first-time camping with an electric hook-up.
When booking we needed a large pitch so opted for a Yellow pitch. This gave plenty of room for our tent, car and room to sit outside.
Campsite is dog friendly and didn’t see any dog mess the whole time.
All the facilities are spotless. Toilets and showers are cleaned multiple times during the day and are always well cleaned.
The beach is a short walk across the road as is the Mermaid (Pub) which serves fantastic food and great drinks.
Site itself is very quiet and without any rowdiness.
Walking into town is possible If you don’t mind a bit of uphill but the views are fantastic. Perhaps going to have to drive somewhere if you needed a food shop but Tesco before you get into town and the BP garage is nearby too. Buses pass by just outside the site too.
Fantastic site and would recommend for anybody camping for the first time. Will return for sure in 2019!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi Jack. Wow that's some review! Thank you so much for posting and its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews