We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanherne Pub & Restaurant

Lanherne Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent food and service, good price for menu, lots of choice, car park at the rear, and very clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    49
    6
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Normal pub food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

What you'd expect for pub food - quite a bit better than other pubs I've eaten in in Newquay though!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not good service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Visited with family, wrong meal came out first, the it was over cooked, sent it back only to find the steak I had, had been put on another of our meals and a new steak for one. Staff didn't seem to care, I won't be visiting again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great food. Great staff. However, like most Newquay pubs, its let down by it's locals/tourists pricing split.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lets-torque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Newquay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I didn't discover Lanherne until the last evening of our stay in Newquay,which was a shame as I don't think I would have gone anywhere else to eat while I was there if I had.
The Staff are first rate,food is Excellent,and with three Cask Ales to choose from I was in my Oils,in fact the next time I'm in Cornwall I will make a Beeline to Lanherne Pub & Restaurant and that's guaranteed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArrawnCwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanherne Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Lanherne Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing