We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key to a relaxing break.”
Review of The Quies

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Quies
Ranked #8 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here over Easter. Very good location, loads of parking space, clean and tidy rooms, very friendly staff, lovely full English breakfasts. Overall very enjoyable. Would I stay here again ? Yes. Book and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 528 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed on business one night based on good reviews and I can see why !
great welcome and was surprised that my room had been upgraded to a king size bed and a second bedroom. Lots of added attractions in the main hotel,honesty bar very good value,A pool and football table are available,and large screen tv with sky sports ,I had no problem with the parking,however in the height of the summer' may be moretricky, but that goes for all the hotels in Newquay with spaces
Walked into town had a good value meal in weatherspoons,no problem walking back,the breakfast was great in the morning and kept me going most of the day and help yourself to coffee from the coffee machine at any time,i will definitely be back.booked using booking .com but good deal are available on the hotel website.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ollypip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a three night stay at The Quies and I couldn't fault it. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds and good hot showers.
The hotel has a nice games room/ lounge with a free pool table, PS3, TV etc. There's wine, beers and soft drinks for sale outside of regular hours. It was a nice area to sit and relax in and we were lucky that the other clientele who we met there were all very nice.
The location is great and only a stone's throw from the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollymollag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great central location for town centre beaches etc! On site Parking is handy. Lovely modern rooms, equally as nice as some of the bigger Newquay hotels which charge a lot more! Great value for money! Lovely breakfast choice in the mornings with friendly staff. The DVDs to borrow idea is great if you are having an evening in. Overall had a lovely stay will be back and recommend to others!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Me and a few workmates are staying here now. we.ve been here 3 weeks.. The Quies is a very nice place to stay. Its very clean.. rooms are spacious. .breakfasts are as big as you would like them. sky sports and honesty bar. 3 min walk to shops and pubs.. plus the hosts Alexandra and Will are very friendly and helpful. I would definatley come back.

Room Tip: no complaints from the 3 rooms weve had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 21 people for a weekend away. I'd previously spoken to Alexandra to arrange rooms etc and she was absolutely amazing and made my life easier organising it all. Everyone was greeted warmly and showed around the hotel. Absolutely STUNNING hotel - couldn't fault it! Big spacious rooms, excellent views, comfortable beds, great facilities. What more do you need? It was everything and more! It was within perfect walking distance especially to walk to town. The breakfast we had in the morning was excellent - good size portions. I was with farmers for the weekend so a large breakfast is definitely needed to fill their stomachs! We would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel if they were looking for a holiday down in Newquay.

Room Tip: Room 10 has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

From first arrival (we arrived late 11pm) we were greeted warmly and both staff I encountered were so accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was excellent, room was modern and clean (bed was soooo comfy) and bathroom was immaculate. Huge wealth of DVDs to watch, free pool table, PS3, TV in dining room so could watch it when eating takeaway (food not allowed in rooms). Our host was a fountain of information on local activities and locations. If and when I return to Newquay, I will definitely stay again. Very impressed. And thank you so much to them for allowing us to arrive so late, put us at total ease.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jesykarabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quies

Address: 26 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quies 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Quies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quies Hotel Newquay
Quies Hotel Newquay
The Quies Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing