We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday meal 4th May”
Review of Fresh - CLOSED

Fresh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“birthday meal 4th May”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a meal at fresh to celebrate father in laws birthday all had different meals all very good and tasty ,steak was cooked to perfection,staff were very obliging and one of the women chefs Rachael came out and spoke to us .all was freshly cooked would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank trexman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    72
    23
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We decided to have a wonder round Newquay and choose a restaurant while we were there (not peak season) Fresh looked really nice from the outside and when we ate it was not a disappointment! Starters were lovely, we had the pork belly and prawn cocktail, my main was lovely which was the vegetable stroganoff, but my partner had the Chicken a la king which was incredible! Would definitely recommend. Good atmosphere and lovely waitress. Great value for money!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleDais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquay
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“clairvoyant night fantastic”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clairvoyant night last night in Fresh was absoloutley amazing its a must, great entertainment and a fabulous two course meal all for £15.99 can,t wait for the next one, give it a try you,ll love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coseley
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Lovely interior and staff are very proffessional food is stunning and a very welcoming place overall.

Helpful?
Thank IrishRanger14a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrummy breakfast!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Been visiting Cornwall for a long weekend and didn't fancy breakfast at the Travelidge we were staying at. Decided we'd try Fresh and it was lovely! 3 of us had English breakfast which were huge, not greasy and very tasty. I asked for a boiled egg on toast which wasn't a problem and the drinks were great too. Couldn't fault the service. Would come here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millymoo2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing