We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of Fresh - CLOSED

Fresh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Food 10/10 and always my favourite restaurant when visiting Cornwall, great breakfasts too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lapolis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    72
    23
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Lovely food. We ate here 6 nights out of 7. Never a bad meal. It's busy Friday nights, so be sure to book.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“must be the best in newquay”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

followed the ta reviews and checked out the others .decided on fresh for dinner .not dissapointed. we went again for our second and last night.the simple modern surrounding were fine even in the deepest cold of newquay june .the food was excellent, imaginative and excellent value for money . staff were pleasant and efficient .deserves success

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weekender1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"One of the best places in Newquay"”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Fresh is a really nice place to go for lunch,you must try the brunch it is the best,the staff are lovely,well done it is great to have such a nice place to go for lunch,
See you soon Chris (Tregella Hotel)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tregella15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best of the LOT!!!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Wasnt on our list of restaurants to visit, had walked past a few times and hadnt really noticed it, happened to look at the menu and were immediately excited at the thought of trying the food on offer, breakfast was stunning, a full english take on eggs benedict and loaded black pudding, both were very moorish and extremely reasonably priced, went back same evening and munched our way thru 3 courses, all of which were excellent in taste and appearance, all i can say is YUM YUM YUM. Only down side was that we had to go home early the next morning and no opportunity to return :-(
i'll definately be back to Fresh on my return to Newquay. And fab value for money too!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing