We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brought us to their yard.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beached Lamb Cafe

The Beached Lamb Cafe
Ranked #10 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights, and chilled out evening DJ's! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, home-made burgers, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails! x
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brought us to their yard.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Only stopped because girlfriend wanted a milkshake........big mistake on my part. Had to come back for another one within 3 days! Fantastic milkshakes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesONeill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    118
    39
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SHOCKING!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Four of us arrived at 2pm and had to ask for drinks without being offered by a waiter/waitress and menus weren't provided upon arrival. One of my friends ordered a coffee which came out tepid and the froth had clearly been faffed around with to represent some sort of face.

We then ordered food, Two of us ordered manwiches that contained poor quality ingredients of which the ham was clearly cheep. myself and my other friend ordered burgers that arrived almost 20 minutes after the manwiches; the meat was bland, chips were soggy and the bun was low quality. The total wait time was over an hour!

We were all sat in the lounge area which is a great concept but whilst we were eating a customer arrived and their dog was wondering around at face height this was very off putting. Our complaints were dealt with in a dismissive and unprofessional manner.

Would NOT recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Reviewbrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“3rd year and still enjoy milkshakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Been back for the annual visit to this cafe. Same place slightly different menu but still good. Only been at breakfast time and the banana and peanut butter milkshake is wonderful followed by a surfer breakfast. It's a simple place but hits the spot. Plus the dog is welcome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PortisheadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited here twice during our stay in Newquay and can honestly say it's one of the best cafes we've ever been too!
The first time we sat at the back on the cushions, which was so chilled out. The staff are so friendly and welcoming as well.
You definitely have to try the milkshakes, I'd read reviews before we went about how good they were and I have to admit they are amazing!
The food is Delicous, especially the Jono sandwich on the brioche bun!!

Amazing place we will definitely be returning next time we are in newquay!

Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best chai in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great place to chill out with awesome chai lattes and the best paninis too. Also great milkshakes and cocktails

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveladyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing