We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

The Beached Lamb Cafe
Ranked #7 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights and live music! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails!
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Haven't even left the place and I am writing a review - I have just had the best burger ever!!!!! Service was second to none and place was atmospheric without a doubt we will visit again !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitchelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    124
    43
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great gluten free options!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We took a chance after reading a comment on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the food was great. They customised my order as the sauce contained gluten but what I got, tasted great. The atmosphere is laid back, great after a nice long walk around the beaches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoodedphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This café is by far the greatest I have ever been to. The staff are friendly and are great to talk to! The food is excellent and though it is branded as a veggie restaurant, the meat dishes/non veggie dishes are outstanding. Boy, not to mention the milkshakes - they're amazing! I particularly like the little hideaway where you can sit on the floor with their cushions and have your meal, it's so chilled

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Something A Little Different”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Not your average cafe but with some great menu items ( Awesome Burgers ) and cracking staff, it's well worth dropping in for a bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great craic, great staff”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff in this restaurant have got it right! We called in here for a nightcap and the wine tasted like salt water - it was replaced twice and still tasted like salt water - by this time most of the staff had tasted it and agreed that it was like salt water and we had all become great friends in the meantime. Drinks on the house were served to make up for the disappointment about the wine. We were made to feel so welcome that we booked a table for the next night. Upon arrival we were escorted to our window table and were wowed with the little personal reserved notice with our names on it. The food was good and was made better by the attentive, friendly staff. There was live music and great fun. We nearly adopted Clare, from Southend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank liamrooney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing