We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never dissapoints”

The Beached Lamb Cafe
Ranked #7 of 240 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights, and chilled out evening DJ's! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, home-made burgers, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails! x
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never dissapoints”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I feel as relaxed here as I would at home. Loved it when I have been to Newquay before, this year I have 't gone anywhere else in Newquay for an evening meal. The food and service are excellent, but the "feel", is what makes it for me. Thankyou so much for working so hard to create this, hoping to fit one more night in before I head home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    121
    42
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab food, spot on atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We called in here by chance one day for a quick cup of coffee and ended up visiting the spot 3 more times in the 4 days we were in Newquay. Husband loved the cooked brekkie as for me the granola was to die for!! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food with good gluten free options”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really friendly waiter who ran through the options available for my gluten free diet. Burger was really tasty and my daughter loved the dime bar milk shake.

Would recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelajarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Even if you`re not hungry - go in for the milkshakes”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spend a day in Newquay on our last full day in Cornwall and used trip advisor to find this small cafe.

All I can say is I`m glad we did... I had a snickers and fudge pieces milshake and it was fantasic... also had the one of the burgers there which was fantastically cooked..

All the staff were really nice and very helpful. After my partner and I had finished we met the rest of the family, who had been on the beach and walked them there for their tea.... (Okay and for a further snickers and peanut butter shake for me).

If you`re in Newquay, don`t bother with the usual fast food chains, take the small walk to this place, you will not regret it!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wezzinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slowwwwwwwwwwww”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After eating here last year we returned again as we enjoyed the food. The menu seems to have changed, not much choice as before. Milkshakes lush but took ages to come. Food arrived eventually (Only 2 other people there) so slow!! Wouldn't like to be there on a busy day. People very friendly but if I was their boss I would be making quite a few changes!! (sorry guys! won't be returning again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniver16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing