We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dog-friendly cafe”

The Beached Lamb Cafe
Ranked #7 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights and live music! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails!
Downton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic dog-friendly cafe”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love this café. It stands out from the rest as it is so chilled out and the people are so friendly and welcoming.
The best thing though is that they are dog friendly. Our greyhound Macca used to love visiting this café as he was thoroughly spoilt. Sadly he is no longer with us but we intend to take our new addition George next time we are in Cornwall.
Being vegetarian, this café is a food delight,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    124
    43
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, warm, friendly and unique x”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food was amazing, the welcome and atmosphere was the best. We have been to the cafe a few years ago and the standards have remained the same we were made to feel welcome from warm and friendly staff/ owners who were able to accommodate our large pram :) the breakfasts are to die for and the milk shakes.... There are no words to describe how wonderful they are .... they should be a tourist visit on their own :) x x x x thanks for a lovely happy experience and good luck for the future x x x x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beccy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast, amazing food and really friendly staff. Can't recommend this place enough

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrmole20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Called in tonight and what a surprise, fab food and wonderful friendly staff. Great choice of menu and drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandieward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best of the lot”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dropped in here on the way back from the beach. The food is absolutely brilliant. Burgers to die for and my partner's Falafel Salad was one of the best I have tasted for years. The place has a really laid back atmosphere and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We are local and have tried all the others. This is the best !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing