We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers Ever”

The Beached Lamb Cafe
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights, and chilled out evening DJ's! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, home-made burgers, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails! x
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers Ever”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We'd seen the reviews on Tripadvisor and it lived up to all the great comments. It was the perfect end to an afternoon of learning to surf. Best burgers ever in a relaxed and chilled setting. Sit on the cushions at the back and order yourself a glass of chilled Zinfandel. Staff were really welcoming and friendly too. 10 out of 10 all round.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    121
    42
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newquay's best hang out and Cafe”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Beached Lamb is always my first choice of Cafe in Newquay. I love a great fresh coffee and The Beached Lamb always make me a delicious Organic Origin flat white, served by their always friendly happy staff. I love the fact that they cater for Veggie's and Vegan's, I can highly recommend the Scrambled tofu Vegan breakie and the Roopi Houmous Pannini.
And in the evening you can enjoy another favorite of mine a fresh Cocktail, amazing!!!
I love this cafe, Love the staff, Nic and John always welcome you and I can honestly say I have NEVER had a bad dish or drink there and it's such a chilled vibe, with great tunes and gorgeous peeps, Newquay's finest!!!! Enjoy

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey_DNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most welcoming and relaxed cafe”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Having been advised by a club rep to visit we were rather sceptical. But once inside we were given the best service imaginable. Having stayed for over three hours staff never made us feel like we were a burden. The food was good and all made fresh. If you visit newquay this place is a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhireen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it and will be regulars from now on!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wanted a place to eat in Newquay before going to the cinema so looked on tripadvisor and found this funky, quirky place. Girlfriend and I had pannini's each and were both excellent, I also had a bannoffee milkshake which was great! Will be regulars from now on when we're in Newquay, loved the laid back surfy / hippy vibe and the food was delicious! Well done everyone at The Beached Lamb!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRegalWadebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The reason to visit Newquay”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nik and Jon are amazing hosts and the food here is superb. I used to live in Cornwall but now live in Wiltshire so only get to eat their brilliant food once a year. The best bit for me is they are dog friendly which is a massive bonus. Will be back to visit in September.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing