We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful 4 day break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Where do i start?
The location was great, no problem with parking. The rooms were great, clean and roomy.
Food was excellent with main menu and specials available. The staff make your stay and are very welcoming. I really can't fault this hotel. I guess the only reason this is not a 4 star hotel is on a technicality.
And yes..the pool really was in use in April.

Room Tip: To be honest the only difference in rooms is the view, sea or inland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy7979us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 555 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having previously stayed in the Hotel rooms as a couple we returned with children and stayed in one of the self catering villas. It was equipped to a high standard, spotlessly clean and very spacious. The children loved the pool which was warm despite the weather and the staff were helpful and friendly from first contact to last. Had an early evening meal in the restaurant which was lovely too! We would highly recommend and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our second visit to this great Hotel having stayed in self catering Villa on previous occasion.
Our overnight stay was an online 'deal' which included breakfast and 3 course dinner. Excellent accommodation and standard of food. Friendly, helpful staff and nice location overlooking Porth beach and within easy walking distance of Newquay (for those who like a gentle walk).

Highly recommended and will definitely be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach. The Hotel doesn't have a lift so if you find stairs diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a self catering apartment this time instead of staying in the hotel, although we pre-paid all our meals in the hotel. This worked brilliantly as we had more room and cooking facilities, fridge etc but all the advantages of the hotel restaurant. Would certainly do this again. Only drawback was no wifi or phone signal in the apartment we had although I think there is in all the other apartments which are higher up and nearer the hotel. Staff are still great and so helpful. We love this hotel.

Room Tip: As there were only 2 of us we had the Cottage studio annexe which was a combined bedroom and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainmoosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel for our 29th wedding anniversary. We had previously been there for a lovely meal whilst staying at beech combers. Last nights meal was just lovely, however with my starter, the salad had no dressing and looked a little dry so we asked for some dressing and 'voila' much better:) our room was lovely too and so very clean. All of the staff were lovely from the very pretty young lady on reception with long hair (would have named you hun but didnt get to ask your name, nevertheless you have got what it takes in hospitality and deserve an instant pay rise!) to Paul in the restaurant . And also the lovely hotel manager who was a poppett too. We shall be back but more than likely would like to try the s c accomodation next time. Fully recommended to all. Lovely lovely place xx

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lulah_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We have had two very enjoyable family holidays in these apartments. I would definitely recommend this accommodation, location is good for visiting porth, Newquayand the ssurrounding area. Also with the apartment being in the grounds of the hotel you have everything you need without having to leave the grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kellib_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is only a very easy short walk from the beach. The food was excellent at dinner and breakfast both having varied menus. The hotel has a very pleasant outdoor swimming pool but late march is a little too early to use it.

Room Tip: Not room 16 its over the extractor fan from the kitchen and the beds were not very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2449AnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Address: Porth Way | Porth Beach, Newquay TR7 3LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
#10 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: $67 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel is just over a mile from Newquay, within easy walking distance of all the amenities it has to offer, but far enough away to act as a haven from the hustle! Prettily perched above Porth Beach, you can look forward to breathtaking views across to Trevose lighthouse. But if you fancy a stroll, our terrific terraced gardens flourish in the mild Cornish climate and a private path leads you to join the coastal route, with easy access to Porth beach below. The hotel building itself is a charming 19th Century manor, packed with original features such as our winding staircase and open fires. And as we're big on good taste, you'll find award winning locally sourced food in the relaxing interior of our restaurant too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas And Apartments
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas & Apartments Hotel Newquay
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing