We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Porth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Porth”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Porth Veor Manor Hotel is one of the oldest houses in Porth and has been converted into an 18 room hotel, with a dining room that has spectacular views of Porth Beach and headland. Breakfast especially is delicious, and dinners on the whole of a good standard. The staff are friendly and courteous, the place is spotless, and I can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    143
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
127
258
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was lovely, our room was spacious and well furnished. Bathroom had a bath and a power shower which was great. All the staff who we met were very friendly, courteous and couldn't do enough for you. The location of the hotel was ideal and only about 5 mins to the beach. We used to stroll into Newquay every night which only took us 20 mins across the cliff tops.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and wish it could have been longer!! We hope to return next year.
A 3 star hotel with 5 star service, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel is very friendly, staff are consistently caring and helpful. Room was reasonable size and quiet, however the bed was just a normal double, and as we are used to a super king sized bed we found it cramped and uncomfortable. The restaurant however, is fantastic. The restaurant manager, from Catalonia, is a gem. Pleasant, knowledgable, with a great sense of humour, he guides you through the menu. The food is excellent and well worthy of its star rating. Breakfasts too are of a high standard, cooked to your requirements.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VDJ453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel on and off for about 7 years and it is lawsy of a consistently high standard. the staff are always charming and the quality of the bedrooms food, cleanliness etc are all excellent.. Would highly recommend especially as there are some wonderful places to visit within easy distance.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice but you pay a bit more for them so depends how much time you spend in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainmoosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

just to say a very big thank you to the hotel and all the staff for making our wedding day the best we could have imagined. The food was second to none,the service was fabulous,the room was lovely. We will highly recommend this hotel for weddings and even just for a holiday,once again thanks from Max and Sarah Pocklington

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie R, General Manager at Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Max & Sarah,

May we once again wish you both heartfelt congratulations. We're delighted your day was the occasion you had wanted and look forward to welcoming you both back to Porth Veor Manor soon.

Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together.

Jamie and the Porth Veor Manor team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked the Beach House for a long weekend away in May. The greeting we got on check-in was excellent, very friendly and informative. The accommodation itself is of a good standard; nice solid finish and very comfortable. We travelled with our two young twins and the hotel was very good at providing cots, high chairs and bedding.

The location is great, just metres from the beach and a good place to visit the whole area.

There are few things that could elevate this to a slightly higher standard, such as wifi in the apartments, but overall this is an excellent place for families, but would also suit couples of all ages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beadman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just come back from Porth Veor Manor apartments. Stayed with Hubby, son and Nanny and Grandad. Very comfy apartment. Felt at home straight away. Immaculately clean and very well equipped. Had everything we needed for a lovely holiday. We had a deai via tripadvisor with a meal included at the Porth Veor Hotel., It was a nice meal and service was good. The resturaunt has lovely beach views and really enjoyed the experience but dont think I'd pay for a meal there. It was very overpriced and the portions weren't huge but as the meal was included in the accomodation deal, it was good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan78Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Address: Porth Way | Porth Beach, Newquay TR7 3LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#10 Business Hotel in Newquay
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel is just over a mile from Newquay, within easy walking distance of all the amenities it has to offer, but far enough away to act as a haven from the hustle! Prettily perched above Porth Beach, you can look forward to breathtaking views across to Trevose lighthouse. But if you fancy a stroll, our terrific terraced gardens flourish in the mild Cornish climate and a private path leads you to join the coastal route, with easy access to Porth beach below. The hotel building itself is a charming 19th Century manor, packed with original features such as our winding staircase and open fires. And as we're big on good taste, you'll find award winning locally sourced food in the relaxing interior of our restaurant too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas And Apartments
Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Villas & Apartments Hotel Newquay
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing