We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of indian summer

indian summer
Ranked #64 of 234 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indian Summer is located in the heart of Newquay town centre a minutes walk from beach.at Indian Summer we pride ourselves on our mouth watering dishes created exclusively by our award wining chef using only the finest quality ingredients......................................................Free home delivery.........Sunday buffet.....Tuesday banquet are available.
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stumbled across this place and hesitated because it looked like a tatty takeaway. Don't be fooled! It's brilliant! The best Indian food ever. Back for another visit next week :-D

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    66
    18
    6
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We camped in Newquay last week and saw that this restaurant delivered to the campsite. We rang and ordered a meal. It not only arrived to the site hot but in less time than was quoted. It was excellent food at reasonable prices. Looking forward to ordering again when we are back in Newquay at the end of the month

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chewy lamb curry but good Onion Bhaji's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not much more to add as we only had a take-away, but definitely 100% better than the Maharajah.
We are still looking for the best curry in Cornwall. Not sure if there is a good one anywhere down here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Mixed in with all the shops this doesn't stand out very well, popped in for a menu to see what was on there and was welcomed in by staff and offered some tasters, I like my currys and am quite particular about certain dishes, all my questions were answered so agreed with the fam to go back the next evening, it didn't disappoint. Very traditional music, clean and waiters weren't overly bearing and rushing us, food was excellent. I had a dhansak and the lentils were perfect, all the fam enjoyed there meals and the price was very reasonable to! Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank dizzi_blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stallingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Out wandering around Newquay looking for dinner and stumbled on this STUNNING Indian place - very attentive staff, fresh tasting food ( very spicy if you want it ) and reasonable prices - in my top 5 Indian restaurants in the UK I've eaten in.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisCook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed indian summer also viewed

 

Been to indian summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing