We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem :)”
Review of Indian summer

Indian summer
Ranked #62 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Summer is located in the heart of Newquay town centre a minutes walk from beach.at Indian Summer we pride ourselves on our mouth watering dishes created exclusively by our award wining chef using only the finest quality ingredients......................................................Free home delivery.........Sunday buffet.....Tuesday banquet are available.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden gem :)”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We found this restaurant after walking up and down Newquay town, we didn't fancy the usual pub grub, so opted for an Indian after spotting the menu outside.
It was great value, £8.95 for the Sunday Buffet, there was a good selection of curries, one choice of rice, naan and onion bhaji and you could eat as much as you like!! It was tasty and fresh and we really enjoyed it. The only down side was the drinks took a little too long to arrive, I was just about to ask, and the waiter came to ask us again what we ordered. Other than that, we would go back if we visited Newquay again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chard32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    71
    18
    8
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“excellant family restaurant, great experiance.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

visited with the family, had an excellent time there, great friendly atmosphere. The food was lovely, will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ree007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate here on a last minute decision , they have a buffet for £8.95 pp so we thought why not !
The buffet initially looked small but there was actually a nice little selection of dishes to choose from including mains, starters, salad, dips and naan.
The service was prompt and friendly and the restaurant clean and comfortable.
Overall a decent little restaurant that's great value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious !”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very polite and welcoming staff, convenient in the middle of the town, food was excellent ! We can definitely recommend this place if you're looking for an outstanding indian meal with value for money

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“just brilliant”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is by far one of the best restaurant in Newquay, Cornwall!! We hadn't booked yet were welcome to a nice table. The staff was just extremely professional, giving advice and offering to change our meal if ever we didn't like what we chose. The food was justice excellent, everything was good including the red wine, which not always easy to find. we have recommended it to friends and are looking forward to going back there!! just excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian summer also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Indian summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing