We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic ”
Review of Oceans Cafe

Oceans Cafe
Ranked #11 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oceans is a licensed cafe/restaurant catering for all needs, whether u wish to sample one of our wonderful breakfasts, main meals or just a snack, all food is cooked fresh to order and in the summer months why not enjoy your meal outside in our sun terrace which is situated through to the back of the cafe, large groups can be catered for either inside or out.. Takeaway service is also available, why not ask about oceans buffet menu,s for private functions that are also available through the winter months
Nottingham
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic ”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended place to eat, be it breakfast dinner or tea! Out of all the places Iv visited this week the staff here have had to be the friendliest and the most accommodating, the food is delicious and you get fantastic value for money, you have to go I guarantee you will not be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Addielou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    36
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“best food and service in town”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

can i just that i go to oceans all the time because it is welcoming and with the good service we get and the good food i can knock at all and who ever put on the trip advisor about the cafe not compensating for the needs. in all the years i have gone to this cafe i have always found the owners and the staff very oblidging.i will always reckcommend this cafe to anyone that asks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 174andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great lunch.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Just had another great lunch my husband a beautiful prawn salad. And they were very accomating to things that he did nt want on the plate. Wait ing staff were very happy to serve. Well recommended.... This is why I wonder that who ever has put a comment under the heading vile man must have definitely gone in the wrong cafe as I have been going into the same cafe and recommending it for seven years and always found the different staff and owners grade one. Hope you enjoy your visit as
much I have.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey19652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

this is the place to go for good, honest, tasty food, at a reasonable price, i personally cannot eat foreign or spicy food and this cafe offers a really good choice for me to choose from - it is so unusual these days for me to find a cafe/restaurant that i can eat in, we were down on holiday and ate here most of the 7 days we were there.......i couldnt fault the food, service or the friendly owners .......brilliant, i would not hesitate to recommend them to others

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vile man”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

As a party of 16 we were told they couldn't cater for us all and so half went elsewhere. When asked if one of the wraps could be served without part of the filling we were told the menu couldn't be changed for us. The man was abrupt and rude and while the food was adequate it was nowhere near the standard we were expecting after reading the reviews. Very dissapointed and will not be eating there again. As one of the party described him as a vile man this was chosen as our review title.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank VWRIPSNORTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansnewquay, Owner at Oceans Cafe, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
as the owner of oceans café I strongly dispute this review and question your integerality of it, we at oceans have never turned away a party of 16 and have catered this week for larger partys then this, we also have a very good reputation for food, and all our wraps can be served to what ever the customer requires whether it is with or without salad or just normal chips this is something we do quite often so your review does,nt with hold any of our policies, all staff are trained to the highest standard of manners and customer service, we also have a large seating area at the back of the shop so 16 could have sat out there, a party of 16 walking in we would remember
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Oceans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing