We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Oceans Cafe

Oceans Cafe
Ranked #12 of 241 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oceans is a licensed cafe/restaurant catering for all needs, whether u wish to sample one of our wonderful breakfasts, main meals or just a snack, all food is cooked fresh to order and in the summer months why not enjoy your meal outside in our sun terrace which is situated through to the back of the cafe, large groups can be catered for either inside or out.. Takeaway service is also available, why not ask about oceans buffet menu,s for private functions that are also available through the winter months
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Visited for the first time during the half term break. The food was excellent, everywhere spotlessly clean and the service second to none. Will definitely call again ..... brilliant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmofatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    36
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breke In Newquay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

If you want the best big breakfast in town which is fresh to order, this is the place! Pleasant staff, amazing food and in the perfect location! Nothing is ever too much, they will cater for anyone! Service with a smile every time, I would recommend to everyone!! This is making me crave for a breakfast now!!

Helpful?
Thank Farmerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLymouth in Devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb!...Thanks will defo be back!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We found this little Gem a few weeks ago. My mate and I along with the rest of our families fancied a change from the holiday camp we were staying, so ventured into Newquay centre for Breakfast. We thankfully came across Oceans Cafe,we had great service from their very friendly staff. The atmosphere was warm and lively, but above all the food was superb. With a total of seven in our party,(3 children,4 adults) we were amazed that all of our food was out within a few minutes. Next time we visit Newquay Oceans Cafe is a must. Keep up the great service and a massive thank you from our two families x

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pastylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant and varied menu”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We regularly visit Newquay and always visit Oceans Café. We like the varied menu and the quality of the food which is always first class. The staff are friendly and helpful and give everyone a warm welcome. We visited with all our family in March and although we all had different dishes the quality and service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auriol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Again!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Once again finding myself in Newquay and wanting a bite to eat I remembered my last visit so I sought out this cafe on East Street, was pleasantly surprised to see that the same people were still managing the place. Even more surprised that they remembered me from my last visit!!! Given a warm welcome, ordered an all day breakfast which was cooked to order and could not fault it. Great value for money, wonderful atmosphere in pleasant surroundings. Have recommended this cafe to my friends if they are in Newquay they should drop in and have a bite to eat or a coffee. Will definitely use this cafe again when in Newquay. 10/10 for Service and value for money

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 88ChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Oceans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing