We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senor Dicks

Senor Dicks
Ranked #40 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Husband and I ate here on an off season Tuesday night and the place was surprisingly busy.

Seated quickly and served quickly by friendly staff. Food was nice (mine was a liitle spicy rather than tasty) but we both enjoyed our meal and should we be in Newquay again we would have no problem eating here a 2nd time although I would choose something different!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    171
    77
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went 2 senor dicks on an evening out in newquaw with hudband and kids, staff were extreamly polite and went out of there way 2 make us comfortable and welcome. Food was lovely and service was great. The best overall evening weve enjoyed out in a long time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1211lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food average, service terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is not a good thing when you are dining out to be made to feel by the waitress that you are imposing additional work on her when you order food. She was very sullen, unhappy and we spent ages waiting for her to come back and serve us. She even sighed at us when we asked for a few more minutes to look at the menu (bearing in mind this was after we had just sat down!). Rude service - wouldn't go back. Cancelled desserts as her attitude was utterly exasperating. We are a very friendly couple so did not deserve this rudeness.
Food ok - nothing amazing - fills a gap and resembles what you hoped you'd ordered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was amazing the best king prawns i've ever had! Service was great too. All of us enjoyed our meals. Very generous portions too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best mexican in the UK! best resturant in newquay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely little mexican resturant, great decor, great menu. The cocktails are the best ive ever had - and ive tried alot! the nachos were gorgeous, the fajitas are amazing, the jalapeno dippers i urge anyone to try. Great prices, great mexican food, a real gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sammyjoe1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Dicks also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Senor Dicks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing