We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very difficult to work out charging system and lots of equipment not working !”

Holywell Bay Fun Park
Ranked #23 of 60 things to do in Newquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ride, slide, splash and spin - with FREE entry, FREE parking and 20 rides and attractions Holywell Bay Fun Park is a great day out for all the family. One of Cornwall's top family attractions, Holywell Bay Fun Park is close to the beach and just 4 miles from Newquay. Our 'your day, your way' approach allows you to choose to either pay as you play or buy bulk star deals, saving you pounds. What's more if you buy online ahead of arriving, you can save a further 10%. Our bulk star deals offer great value for money and don't forget, only those playing need to pay, so can bring granny and granddad on your family day out at no extra cost! Get fast and furious on our F1 go karts, drench dad on our super squirty blaster boats, or dodge the mystical waterfall and make mum mad by getting lost in our magical maze. Aim, shoot, spin and steer on rides and family attractions for all ages. When it's time to cool down we've got it covered! Our original ice cream parlour, Daisy's, is a beautifully designed space to sit back and enjoy a delicious Cornish ice cream, freshly made smoothie or milkshake. For lunch or a quick snack, enjoy a welcoming atmosphere and stunning views at The Diner. Serving hot and cold food and beverages, The Diner is a great way to power up before continuing play on the park. At the back is Jelly Tots, a soft play area for Toddlers. Next door at the Golf Club, Woody's bar and restaurant is open to all. It's the perfect place to sit back and relax whilst enjoying the amazing views over the famous Gull Rocks. Newquay's Holywell Bay Fun Park is open from 10.30am for the main season, Easter - October, but please check opening days and times on our website before embarking on your day out.
Wales
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very difficult to work out charging system and lots of equipment not working !”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This fun park was nice very good when they had a token system, but they have now replaced this with a silly star card pass. You queue for a while at times to buy the pass and don't know how much to spend due to children height restrictions. Also poor maintenance standards e.g. Bumper boats only two out of eight boats working at a very busy time. Disappointed at how this park is going downhill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    138
    107
    51
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
POntefract
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive but the Go Carts are worth a go!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It cost the best part of £30 for two goes on the water walkers and 4 goes on the go karts, we have 4 kids so we didn't hang about. The petrol go karts are worth the money though, caution!! they are only for older kids !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank derynjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Took our 4 year old son during our stay in newquay. Didnt realise just how blinking expensive it was! You can buy an adult and a kids pass which lets you pay for rides/activities but please be advised this only entitles you to a small number of activities and NOT all inclusive! My partner found this out when he went to use his card on the go karts only to be told he didnt have enough points... Hence having to buy more! Attractions wernt that good either apart from the adult go karts!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sazzal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant day”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

a great day out with lots to do for all ages. lots of go karts, battle boats, trampolines, crazy golf, arcades, merlins maze and restaurant serving nice food. dogs allowed on park too. lots of fun

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little expensive but great fun for young and old on the go karts.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My kids like to visit every year when we holiday in Cornwall.
As fun parks go its not the most expensive,but that said I always find it annoying that some of the attractions do not accept tokens,meaning you have to spend even more.
This year we spent £40 on tokens only then to be told that my nine year old daughter could not ride on the go karts we had measured her for as she wasn't tall enough ( even though the measure at the ticket office seemed to say different).My son was not able to ride on any go karts ( even as a passenger) as he had a pot on his wrist.Of course I completely understand the health and safety implications,but again this was not mentioned until after we had purchased the tokens ( even though the lady who sold us the tokens noticed the pot and asked him how he had broken it?! But failed to mention there wasn't much he would be allowed to do).In the end the adults in our group ended up using most of the tokens so they didn't go to waste.Admittedly the adult karts were great fun but as this was supposed to be a treat for the kids they were a little disappointed.overall a nice place to visit but check with an attendant before buying tokens...don't rely on the measure boards!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu050879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holywell Bay Fun Park also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Holywell Bay Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing