We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tolcarne Beach

Ranked #6 of 57 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I liked how beautiful and clean the beach was.
Disliked how many steps you had to go down to get to it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Izzy092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    102
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, clean, safe for children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed right opposite the beach so the views were lovely. Beach is lovely and clean and ideal for young children.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
98 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Newquay's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have visited Newquay on a regular basis for more than 30 years and still believe that it's the best beach in England, with a tide that covers all of the beach every day it totally spotless and ideal for all families.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank oebep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

What a place.... beautiful , we have stayed in Tolcarne apartments, however you can just go down the cliff and enjoy the beach for the fracture of the price. The beach is honestly great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pitlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wish I fitter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The beach is wonderfully clean and good for surfing or body boarding but you do need plenty of energy to walk up and down the steps or pathway !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank redYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tolcarne Beach also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Tolcarne Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing