We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Fun, Kids Loved It.

The kids loved the instructors. Very encouraging and friendly. Taught the surfing basics within... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
cardinal666
,
Gnosall, United Kingdom
via mobile
Learning to Surf

This surf school is fabulous. The two coaches Dave and Mart are really enthusiastic and positive... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
404alisonh
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 166 reviews
  
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
154
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf school great value for money nights accommodation minute walk to the beach thanks guys excellent family excellent instructors learn how amazing experience next year catching waves couple of hours car park mart dave board lesson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 166 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

my son had a fantastic time at surf lesson with Mart. He was buzzing although slightly blue due to the weather!! Loved it thank you.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank nurse71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I share the comments below, it is bit of a trek down to the beach but it wouldnt put me off going again - and we will be going again.

Mart was great, explained the basics in simple terms, all three of us were standing by the end of our first lesson and we left like grinning idiots and cant wait to go back for our 3rd lesson!!

Deffinately recommend!

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank CherylChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here (4 of us) for 3 nights in a deal with a lesson each day. Price was excellent value for money.

It is tyical surfing budget accommodation with 3 rooms all sharing a toilet, our 4 bed room had a shower and wash basin. TV, kettle and plenty of tea, coffee and milk in the room, a shared frridge if you want to cater for yourself with cutlery and plastic crockery in the rooms.

We had lessons with both Mart and Dave who were very helpful and did their best to make sure everybody got as far as they could with the surfing, It is a bit of a trek to the beaches (Fistral and Towan) but not a big deal.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Peter2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Generally very good but it's a bit of a trek from where you collect wetsuits and surf boards to the beach. Instructor was great and as a few of us had been before (I had a lesson as a last year too) we had a quick refresher then let loose in the sea!

I had a voucher for a surf lesson as a birthday present - a great idea for anyone heading to Newquay on holiday.

You might want to recommend to friends and family to bring a hat if they plan to come and watch - it's a bit windy on Fistral!

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank teenie_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We would totally recommend this surf school. We spent most of our time with Dave, he was amazing with our children and got as much as a buzz as they did when they succeeded and rode the waves.
Thank you for making some of our best holiday memories.
Millie ans Milo

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank lhaworth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews