We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Newquay lunch spot”
Review of Lakeside Cafe

Lakeside Cafe
Ranked #27 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cornwall
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favourite Newquay lunch spot”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have visited here several times and the food and service is always of a high standard and consistent.

The menu has a good range of choices and kids are made to feel very welcome too.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pookypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    89
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Went on a recommendation. We were not disappointed. Great food and service. We will be going back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfiemuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best creme brulle in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellant food and service. While on holiday we have ate here many times and never had any complaints. All the food is lovely freshly cooked and well presented cant wait for next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillyMansfieldNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fine”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went to the lakeside with my girlfriend for a romantic night out. The food was fine, mussels in a cream sauce and slightly overcooked pasta in an aubergine and courgette base although i couldnt see and aubergines or courgettes. The menu was scrawled onto a sheet of lined a4 and some of it was illegible. The cheesecake was beautiful though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ludvig-lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uncourteous staff”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Food might be good, but staff could do with training on being courteous to customers. My husband asked a simple question regarding bringing a dog into the premises and was given a very curt reply, totally unhelpful. Needless to say we walked out and won't be going back!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Romina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Lakeside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing