We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar

Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar
Ranked #57 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated in the four star Atlantic Hotel, Silks Bistro and Champagne Bar is one the finest restaurants in Newquay. The bistro exudes a distinctively modern vibe with monochrome upholstery and sky high palms.Open seven days a week serving coffees, teas and light bites and with daily lunch and evening specials, the awarding-winning Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar is the perfect place to unwind at any time of the day. Fresh, locally caught fish dishes are always on the menu and wherever possible local produce is used to create a mouth-watering variety of dishes. With Sunday lunches being served from midday and afternoon tea daily until 6pm.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Went with friends and the restaurant is always impressive with welcoming staff. We do find the menu somewhat restrictive though. That said, I enjoyed my choice. Great meal. Thank you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Annette H,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about Silks Bistro. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and experience with us at Silks. We will be updating our menu after the Summer season so please pop in again to try our new dishes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Silks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    63
    41
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Really enjoyed our meal at Silks. Service was welcoming but unobtrusive and the food quality was great. My partner ordered the pork belly and even though my risotto was lovely I had terrible food envy as his meal looked so good!
Would return again. Thank you for a lovely evening

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJD84923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear SJD84923,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are very proud of our service, food and presentation in Silks so we are extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Silks Bistro very soon. Kind regards, Silks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stumbled across this hotel with a restaurant in it after failing to find anywhere to eat in newquay. What a find! We werer welcomed with friendly smiles, nothing was too much trouble and the service and food were excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debs123452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Debs123452014,

Firstly thank you very much for your great review of Silks Bistro. We strive to provide great food, service and welcome and we were awarded a Rosette early in the year, so we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and chose to dine with us! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Newquay. Kind regards, Silks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Par, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Smart airy restaurant , attentive super efficient staff.
The food was elegantly presented and extremely tasty and filling,
Can't wait to return !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Paigeyg,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Silks Bistro. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and presentation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Silks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Sumptuous...?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Step back to the time of sheer elegance.....WOW...this hotel....bar and restaraunt are fabtastic.
Treat yourself quick...............afore you die.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic-Managment, Owner at Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Andy K,

Thank you kindly for your comments on Silks Bistro and Champagne Bar. We designed Silks to have this effect so we are very happy that you thought the bar and restaurant were elegant and a real treat! Thanks again for taking the time to post and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards, The Silks Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing