We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome coastering!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vertical Descents Cornwall

Vertical Descents Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: No.1 Adventure Activity Centre. We are the specialists in water,rock,wind & land based activities across Newquay and Cornwall.Vertical Descents is ideally situated for your fun packed day out wherever you are. We run over 20 activities with our Coasteering Centre, Surf School, Kite School, Kayaking & Surf Rafting Centres. With numerous other activities we have your holiday adventure covered for all groups, ages and abilities to suit your needs. With trips running an all year round we offer tailor-made packages including multi-activity days, stag/hen packages including accommodation, military adventure training, school/scout group residential's and corporate events. With centres also across Scotland too. All our centres are AALA Licensed to take juniors on adventurous activities.We are also a part of the National Coasteering Charter.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome coastering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I thoughts these people were really helpful from the start! The lady I spoke to on the phone to book was informative and friendly. I wasn't sure that coastering was something I was going to enjoy, my husband really wanted to go though. I was a bit chicken.. But after meeting the guys and going through the safety talk I felt super excited to jump off some cliffs! I had a brilliant time, and I am sure all my friends back home are now sick of hearing about it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannachurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

Really nice to receive your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for some more fun activities here with us in Newquay.

Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best adventure activity ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wanted to say what amazing days weve had with vertical descents. Have been back a few times after me and mates had the best activity session we`d all ever had. Go coasteering with sam! its epic and the instructors are fun, good at what they do and make the whole thing a hell of an adventure. Great fun and will be back for more.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinjarabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for some more fun activities here with us in Newquay.

Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Newquay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I just want to say a huge thank you for making my boyfriends 30th so much fun. Sam and all of the staff were really welcoming and very professional too. We all felt really safe during the whole coasteering session, even the bigger jumps! Will definitely be recommending Vertical Descents, thanks again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you Sherry so much for your review.

Cant beat a 30th Birthday party.

Really nice to receive your feedback. We look forward to seeing you and the team again for some more fun activities here with us in Newquay.

Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Newquay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drøbak
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best stag trip ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had my stag party with Sam and his team, and could not recommend them highly enough. They had the perfect balance of safety with fun, and he arranged everything flawlessly. If you're looking for a experience with friendly solid professionals who like to have fun, then you won't get any better than this. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you Charlie so much for your review.
We had a great day with you guys too.

Really nice to receive your feedback. We look forward to seeing you and the team again for some more fun activities here with us in Newquay.

May thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Newquay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
1 review
“Best day ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just want to say how faaaantaaastic your team was and what a great day we had-thanks! Only negative part was Sam the instructor wimping out on some of the bigger jumps, but at least his support team (Charlie) was there to hold his hand-nice one Charlie!!!

Tom

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tsaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback. We look forward to seeing you and the team again for some more fun activities here with us in Newquay.

May thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Newquay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical Descents Cornwall also viewed

 

Been to Vertical Descents Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing