We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So kind and patient - great fun - many thanks :)”

Vertical Descents Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: No.1 Adventure Activity Centre. We are the specialists in water,rock,wind & land based activities across Newquay and Cornwall.Vertical Descents is ideally situated for your fun packed day out wherever you are. We run over 20 activities with our Coasteering Centre, Surf School, Kite School, Kayaking & Surf Rafting Centres. With numerous other activities we have your holiday adventure covered for all groups, ages and abilities to suit your needs. With trips running an all year round we offer tailor-made packages including multi-activity days, stag/hen packages including accommodation, military adventure training, school/scout group residential's and corporate events. With centres also across Scotland too. All our centres are AALA Licensed to take juniors on adventurous activities.We are also a part of the National Coasteering Charter.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So kind and patient - great fun - many thanks :)”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked two activities with Vertical Descents and would thoroughly recommend the company. Sam and his team were fab. Our teeenagers had a go at body boarding and they had great fun. The guys even got them standing up on a surf board within one afternoon sesssion. Then as a family of five, including two unfit and unathletic middle aged bods!, we booked a day of kite buggying at Watergate Bay. Sam could not have been more patient and friendly. Again we had great fun. If you want to organise a day out to remember I would definately look at what Vertical Descents has to offer. Thank you very much you cool surfer dudes!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback.

We do hope we see you guys again soon and join us for some more fun packed activities.


Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stag!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just this weekend arrived back from my stag with vertical descents. It was ace, had an amazing time
Coatsteering and surfing and a great bit of banter with the lads. Would highly recomend the coatsteering as its definatley a change from the norm as well as a real buzz! 5 stars from me and all the guys on the stag!

Helpful?
1 Thank toner29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback.

We do hope we see you guys again soon and join us for some more fun packed activities.


Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome afternoon coasteering”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Sam and the boys offer a great experiance Coasteering around Pentire Headland. We experienced perfect Cornish weather, crystal clear waters and amazing Cornwall coastline. The guys were very profesional in their approach, safety first, but even this was made fun. We were a mixed group of 14 people, of all abilities. Started with some gentle climbing and small jumps but very soon turned into (very) big jumps.

The guys offered support (but no pressure) with all the jumps and climbs and were always at hand. There was a great feeling of team work and a bit of friendly banter never went a miss. There were a few people in the group that were apprehensive at the start but soon conquored their fears (smaller jumps were offered, or just observe from cliff or water).

An amazing afternoon and we are still talking about weeks later!!!! Great fun and have already reccommended it to loads of people!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback.

We do hope we see you guys again soon and join us for some more fun packed activities.


Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic end to a great weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We did the coastering as part of a stag weekend. The instructors were great fun very chilled out, professional and really looked after us. After the safety briefing we were quickly clambering through gorges as the crystal clear sea swept us along. We clambered over the rocks into some breathtaking areas and through a couple of pitch black caves before launching ourselves off various cliffs into the beautiful clear sea. The instructors gauged our ability and fear levels just right when one of our group gripped his arm in terror as he was asked to step off the cliff. We went into an underwater cave and dropped into a fantastic pool making our way underwater through a keyhole gap in the rock. One or two of our group weren't really looking forward to it beforehand but actually loved it and it capped off a great weekend. Dez - best man on Kevs crazy stag weekend! And by the way we were the oldest stag party in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Desnbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback.

We do hope we see you guys again soon and join us for some more fun packed activities.


Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slacklining”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We needed a short activity to complete a fun packed hen weekend, vertical descents suggested slacklining. Very reasonably priced and so much fun we had an absolute blast, the staff were friendly and professional and it was the highlight of the weekend. After an hours session i ended up buying 6 slacklines for friends and family - awesome. Would recommend to anyone and everyone - my mum who is 61 has even had a go and loved it!! Glad i did it with tuition so i knew what i was doing for my first attempt. Very impressed. Thank you vertical descents.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verticaldescents, General Manager at Vertical Descents Cornwall, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Really nice to receive your feedback.

We do hope we see you guys again soon and join us for some more fun packed activities.


Many thanks from all the team at Vertical Descents Adventure Activity Centre - Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical Descents Cornwall also viewed

 

Been to Vertical Descents Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing