We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lodge in Newquay”
Review of Kandi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kandi Lodge
Ranked #17 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is by far and away the best value lodge in Newquay. Incredibly clean and tidy rooms en-suite with a TV! I don't think you'd find better hosts than Bernie & Kirstie. I'll definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here with 3 mates on a long weekend to Newquay and was really pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was we had which included a TV and en suite for the price we paid compared to some lodges we looked at in town.

The Kandi Lodge is so close to all the action and the owners were really helpful giving us information on both Newquay and coming to my mates rescue with aftersun when she burnt herself on the beach!! Everything you need is close by from a big Asda to the cafe by the station which does the best breakfast in town :) We're going back in August and we'll def come back to the Kandi Lodge

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annapartygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Me and my friend have been to a lot of hostels/lodges/hotels, and would definitely put Kandi lodge in our top 5. The premises/toilets were cleaned every morning, the nights were quiet and the beds were oh so comfortable. the beach and most clubs are only a five minute walk away, and there is a big Asda as well as the train station right next door. If you're lucky you can get a space to park your car right in front of the lodge too!
The owners were so friendly they let my friend borrow one of their wetsuits for free and trusted us to bring it back to them the evening of the day we checked out...I miss living in a place where people are treated as actual human beings. Thank you for that reality check guys, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khalil_rhazaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Me and my friends visit newquay every year and have stayed in a number of guest houses, bnbs and hotels. Kandi lodge is definately one of the cleanest! nice friendly welcome. Situated in central town for the crawl home after the pubs close. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beatriz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.7 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
4.8 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kandi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kandi Lodge

Address: 4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay TR7 1RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: $13 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Kandi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandi Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing