We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Fistral beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral beach
Sea Reach apartment forms part of this unsual cottage, the private entrance is on the left private fully enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fistral beach
Sea Reach apartment forms part of this unsual cottage, the private entrance is on the left
private fully enclosed garden
kitchen and dining area
lounge with corner sofa
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The wet room
dolphins in the bay
The view across Newquay Bay from Great Western beach
The River Gannel
The bridge at Towan beach
Eden Project - St Austell
Waterworld a few mintues walk for Sea Reach
Newquay killacourt overlooking the bay
Lappa Valley
The golf course overlooking Fistral beach
A seal in Newquay Habour
Zip wire in Liskeard
Newquay Bay
Fully fitted kitchen
Newquay Habour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MN002
Mawdesley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week break here.
Small but fully equipped kitchen, a nice outdoor area for BBQ's and enjoying the sun, cosy living area, nice sized bedrooms and a good sized wet room.

All within walking distance of Newquay centre, the Zoo attractions, but in a quiet location.

Nicky was very helpful and the apartment is fully equipped to cater for your stay.

The only downside is leaving.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N
South Carolina
1 review
“Great location, Clean apartment.”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice, clean, cosy apartment. Size makes it comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children, not necessarily 4 adults.
Modern, with ample supply of kitchen utensils.
Location is fabulous, few minutes walk to shops, restaurants etc.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fghjknmlk...
1 review
“Good place to stay in newquay”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Friendly hospitality. Good service. The master bedroom could do with a new bed as it was very springy and not very comfortable. But overall a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr John K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice clean flat very helpful owner. Good location for beach and town. Excellent base to explore from.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua B
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Place! Really comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfectly well equipped, great helpful owners. Just far enough off the main high street to be quiet, still only 1 - 2 minutes walk away from Newquay high street and just a few minutes more to the beach. Will be staying again when we visit Cornwall next.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free cookies
Liked least: area beyond the kitchen window
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay, top location for Newquay town and beaches”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely, clean and tidy apartment ideal location and homely environment. We booked this place for a wedding at Lusty Glaze and it was an amazing weekend which was topped off by staying in this lovely modern apartment.

I will have no hesitation to recommend this place and look forward to booking again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern property, great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR737
San Antonio
1 review
“Hidden Gem in the heart of Newquay”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Your perfect holiday in Newquay, Cornwall begins right here at Sea Reach Apartment. Only a short 3 minute walk from the train station Sea Reach rests at a perfect location allowing you easy walking access to local shops, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets, bus stations and some of Cornwalls beautiful beaches. I was very pleased with how close everything was yet you don't feel like you are right in the center of it all.

The apartment itself was clean and well decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped which was great because it allowed me to make several home cooked meals. The owners Gary and Nicky even left milk in the fridge and some chocolate chip cookies for my arrival. It was a very nice touch.

The master bedroom is ample in space. Has two night stands, a queen size bed, a dresser and a flat screen tv with a dvd player. One thing about the master bedroom I would say is I wish there would have been a small fan to stay cool at night with. Opening a window is ideal but being that the apartment is on the ground floor I personally did not feel too safe leaving the window open as it faces the sidewalk and street.
The second room is smaller. Has a bunk bed and a dresser. Very suitable for people travelling with kids. The window here should be fine because it faces the patio area.
Both rooms have an extra blanket and pillows. Iron and ironing table are available.

The bathroom and shower are one. It puzzled me a bit at first because I had never seen that before but I found it amusing and part of the experience of travelling. Hot water was always available which made for nice showers after a chilly day.

I spent several nights relaxing in the living room area after walking the streets of Newquay during the day. The apartment is equipped with Sky tv which is basically like DirecTv in America. So I got to watch several movies, record them, pause them, rewind them the whole package. The living room also does have a blu ray player. WiFi is also available.

The apartment also has a small patio/deck area with a table provided should you choose to relax or eat outside. There is a small car garage that comes with the apartment. I never had to use it but it is available.

I do have to brag about Gary and Nicky. They were wonderful. From the moment I began making arrangements with them to the moment I left they were more than helpful and available. I had some troubles with the WiFi but as soon as I contacted Gary they fixed it up in no time. Also Nicky was very kind to let me stay another night without issues when my train out of Cornwall was cancelled.

Cornwall is an amazing and beautiful place and Sea Reach Apartment is one of its many hidden gems.
With everything that is offered here and for the price this is more than a deal it's a steal!

So if you are looking for a home away from home I highly suggest booking with Gary and Nicky at Sea Reach. I do believe they rent out a smaller Studio as well for you solo travellers.

I cant wait to book here again when I return to Cornwall. I always felt safe and comfortable. And communication with the owners was always good.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing