We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, comfortable accomodation...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vicky W
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location, comfortable accomodation, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at Sea Reach Apartment 23rd to 30th of August 2014. We were very impressed with the location of the property. It is approx a 10 minute walk to Tolcarne Beach, where you can hire wet suits, surf boards, deck chairs etc. The accommodation itself has everything you could possibly need including a washing machine, which can come in very useful with young children. I stayed with my husband and 10 yr old son (he celebrated his 11th birthday there) and thoroughly enjoyed sleeping in the top bunk bed. It is an easy walk into Newquay itself, where there are plenty of good pubs/restaurants, surf shops and lots of fantastic beaches. I would recommend this property as it is in a quiet location but still close enough to Newquay, its great if you do not want to drive all the time. Nicky was very helpful where needed and the communication between us was great. We will definitely book again for next week. Its a thumbs up from us!!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of property. Communication with owner was fantastic.
Liked least: We found the mattress in the main bedroom to be uncomfortable. It could probably do with replacing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cheekychi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surf Weekend | Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Sea Reach Apartment from 9th till 11th May.

The apartment was exactly what we needed and we were the envy of friend who had chosen to stay in a B&B! Location for us was perfect close to the bars/clubs but also far enough away to have a peaceful break.

The apartment had everything you could want for self-catering break and the big plus for us was the full SKY package, needed this after a long tiring day surfing and before a night out.

Nicky who owns the apartment was a great help and on hand should you need anything extra.

Will definitely book again if we go back...

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TabbiGurd
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a lovely stay in sea reach apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely stay in the apartment, was clean and in a perfect location to the town centre. The apartment really felt like home. It has a lovely garden which was nice to chill out and have a drink and eat dinner ect.. There where cookies, milk, tea bags and sugar supplied which was very nice. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul h
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“creature comforts for a great stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

great location in Newquay, close enough to walk to the centre but far enough away from the noise. an ideal base to explore the area and Cornwall. great communication from Nicola. I had to move the date of the stay around which she was more than happy to help with.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meldess
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us - free wifi a huge plus”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Sea Reach for 2 weeks at the end of July. I chose it as it was close to the beaches and the train station - handy after a 6 hour train journey.
The apartment has its own front door so we could come and go as we pleased without disturbing anyone. There was a private decked area with picnic bench and clothes line outside. Inside there was a double bedroom, bunk bed room, combined living room/kitchen space, hall and wetroom (which takes some getting used to at first, don't forget to move toilet paper to windowsill before showering).

Everything was clean and tidy and the only thing missing from the kitchen was a pint glass to sample the local stout.

There is an ASDA 2 mins walk away for your grocery needs, a newsagent 1 min walk away (which amazon deliver to) and I would recommend the Steam restaurant for a cool drink and fantastic views - 2 mins walk away.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern it was
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gary's willingness to meet us in town to give back our deposit. Very kind and unexpected!
Liked least: There was an odd smell in the apartment, maybe a strong cleaning product, but I couldn't place it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.