We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a lovely stay in sea reach apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Fistral beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral beach
Sea Reach apartment forms part of this unsual cottage, the private entrance is on the left private fully enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fistral beach
Sea Reach apartment forms part of this unsual cottage, the private entrance is on the left
private fully enclosed garden
kitchen and dining area
lounge with corner sofa
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The wet room
dolphins in the bay
The view across Newquay Bay from Great Western beach
The River Gannel
The bridge at Towan beach
Eden Project - St Austell
Waterworld a few mintues walk for Sea Reach
Newquay killacourt overlooking the bay
Lappa Valley
The golf course overlooking Fistral beach
A seal in Newquay Habour
Zip wire in Liskeard
Newquay Bay
Fully fitted kitchen
Newquay Habour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TabbiGurd
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a lovely stay in sea reach apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely stay in the apartment, was clean and in a perfect location to the town centre. The apartment really felt like home. It has a lovely garden which was nice to chill out and have a drink and eat dinner ect.. There where cookies, milk, tea bags and sugar supplied which was very nice. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“creature comforts for a great stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

great location in Newquay, close enough to walk to the centre but far enough away from the noise. an ideal base to explore the area and Cornwall. great communication from Nicola. I had to move the date of the stay around which she was more than happy to help with.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meldess
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for us - free wifi a huge plus”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Sea Reach for 2 weeks at the end of July. I chose it as it was close to the beaches and the train station - handy after a 6 hour train journey.
The apartment has its own front door so we could come and go as we pleased without disturbing anyone. There was a private decked area with picnic bench and clothes line outside. Inside there was a double bedroom, bunk bed room, combined living room/kitchen space, hall and wetroom (which takes some getting used to at first, don't forget to move toilet paper to windowsill before showering).

Everything was clean and tidy and the only thing missing from the kitchen was a pint glass to sample the local stout.

There is an ASDA 2 mins walk away for your grocery needs, a newsagent 1 min walk away (which amazon deliver to) and I would recommend the Steam restaurant for a cool drink and fantastic views - 2 mins walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern it was
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gary's willingness to meet us in town to give back our deposit. Very kind and unexpected!
Liked least: There was an odd smell in the apartment, maybe a strong cleaning product, but I couldn't place it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouMeredi...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation and location - we will be back.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Perfect holiday - great accommodation and very comfortable - the website does not do it justice. The milk, tea bags, coffee and biscuits were a lovely thought and very much appreciated.

Nicola was a real help in giving ideas for days out and restaurants - we took her advice on quite a few of theml.

The fact the apartment has a secure garage is a real bonus as you can go out for the day and not worry about finding a parking space close to the accommodation.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskiam19...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed here with his 13 year old daughter and her friend and I really would find the apartment difficult to fault. The apartment is tastfully decorated and was lovely and clean and has everything that a family with children would need (wi fi connection, sky, dvd player, lovely well-kept outside space with table and chairs and BBQ area). Although the kitchen is small, every kind of utensil/pan/crockery item is provided (as well as microwave, oven and fridge), which means that you could literally cook any dish you fancied whilst staying there (i'm a keen cook and I usually find that when I stay in self catering apartments I am unable to cook what I fancy because of the lack of utensils/suitable dishes/pots). The main bedroom is a pretty spacious room and has a very comfortable double bed, whilst the second room is fairly small and has bunk-beds. Obviously for young teenagers or children, sleeping in bunk beds is fine. However, if you were travelling with older teenagers this apartment might not be suitable because of the second room. Location wise, the apartment is perfect for exploring Newquay...literally a 5 min walk to central Newquay, the beaches and all the local amenities and attractions (e.g. Asda, Great Western beach, train station etc). Also, just to add on, the owners (who live next door) were really friendly and extremely helpful; everything in terms of booking the holiday, paying for it, them responding to enquiries, them returning our deposit etc was done quickly and professionally. I did a lot of research before booking this apartment and I would say that you would struggle to find a place as nice as this for the same price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the outside area
Liked least: Garage provided was a little small for our car
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing