We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Atlantic View”

Review of Atlantic View

View from Atlantic View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Atlantic View
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from Atlantic View
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
View towards Fistral Beach
Atlantic View Apartment
Lounge
Bedroom
Surf Lessons
The Gannel Bridge
Fistral Beach
View across Newquay
Surfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vgebbie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern appartment but could be better”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

This is a first floor apartment in a terraced house which does overlook the beach but only from one window in the living room.

Location wise - it is great with only a 10 minute walk to Newquay Centre. The apartment is clean (lovely housekeeper who was friendly and helpful) and modern with most things you need.

On the downside - the apartment itself actually overlooks a street with a lot of building work going on so there was a lot of noise at night and early morning. It was very hot in the apartment so you needed windows open or we couldn't sleep but this meant all we could hear were neighbours outside talking or building work starting at 8am.

The people in the downstairs flat were unfortunately heavily into weed and the smell coming up into the living room was so strong it made you feel sick at times. Whilst you could of course just shut the window, it means there was no air and it became too hot again. The main door was constantly left on the latch by other occupants so they were not exactly safety conscience and at times the place felt more like a university house than a modern holiday home which was a shame. In addition, the parking was awful. There is a dedicated parking space around the back but it is very tight and not suitable for a large car. The parking out the front is non-existent and doesn't feel very secure.

The booking system was great, the people at the company when booking were very helpful and like I said, the housekeeper was very nice. The only thing letting this place down is what's around it so unfortunately whilst I would use the same company, I would not wish to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for review of this apartment.

In answer to your points we feel, as our regular guests do, that the parking bay is a huge bonus as most of the properties in the road do not have a parking space.

To say the apartment was hot is not unusual at the moment as most of us feel the same with our properties in this amazing sunny weather.

We have advised the Owner about the smoking downstairs but without proof there is little that can be done. The Owner has also been advised about the front door and that it should be locked at all times.

Thank you for your kind comments about ourselves, Self Cater Cornwall.

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate b
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atlantic View”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent apartment and location in Newquay.
Very comfortable and had everything me and my husband needed.
We will return and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Atlantic View and the owners will be pleased with your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of this apartment.
The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy the self catering experience in their property.
We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martindav...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Atlantic view”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean well equipped apartment.all appliances.parking bit tight but manageble.well looked after by self cater cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your review of this apartment.

The Owner works hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen1152
Edwinstowe
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cosy apartment that is very tastefully decorated & clean. Little extra's like biscuit's, milk, tea coffee & sugar & fresh flowers make your arrival very special.
The lounge/ kitchen is roomy enough with everything you need in the kitchen area, 2 settee's, TV & stand with cupboard's, a lovely large mirror on the wall & a table & chair's sit in the bay window with beautiful view's over the golf course & Fistral Beach in the distance. The bedroom is lovely with a very comfortable bed & bedding. The wardrobe is very small but extra hooks on the back of the door in the bedroom & kitchen make more hanging space. The bathroom is nice with lots of shelves & storage but the shower is a tight squeeze to get into & there is no where to dry towel's but these are only small inconveniences compared to all the posatives. The parking round the back is good, even though tight if you have a large car but it is a long way to carry everything into the apartment if you cannot get a parking space outside to load & unload. Don't hesitate to book this beautiful apartment, but not recommended for disabled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for your review of this apartment.

The owners work hard to make sure all of their guests have an enjoyable self catering experience. They will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, had everything needed for an enjoyable holiday, in a nice quiet area. The welcome pack was most appreciated and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Atlantic View.

The Owner will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017.

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lclark89
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and pleasant flat with allocated parking. Beware of parking post/ very very tight to get to parking.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this place for myself, partner and 5 month old baby.

Overall, it was a pleasant 2nd floor flat with lovely sea views from the kitchen/ living room. Its clean but a little off-putting with 'damp traps' in the bedroom next to the window. Also, it is a small-ish apartment with not much storage in the bedroom but we managed by utilising drawers elsewhere! The bathroom is tiny and could do with some modernisation. For the price of the apartment, we would consider returning despite any minor problems highlighted.

One major problem with this apartment is the parking post - it's a blessing to have an allocated space (albeit very very tight) but the parking post sits above ground and scraped the bottom of our car causing damage.

The apartment is in a good location and a short 15/20 minute walk (with buggy) to Fistral Beach and the town centre.

As mentioned, we would consider returning here as it is a good base if you're out every day exploring.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of this apartment. In response to your observations please note this is a first floor apartment, not a second floor apartment.

Your comments about this being a small apartment are not accurate in our view as it is a one bedroomed apartment with a large open plan space certainly comfortable enough and big enough for the maximum of two guests that are allowed.

In respect of the car parking space the Owner has done very well to provide the car space for guests when there is hardly any parking at the building or in the street and it is large enough for the average car.

The owner of Atlantic View is addressing the two small damp patches under the bedroom window as this is due to condensation built up from the shower room steam when taking a shower. He is looking at a better extractor to deal with this issue. The Owner is going to be doing some updating of the apartment in the winter months.

This is one of our most popular one bedroomed apartments due mainly to the care the Owner takes with the furnishings and decor and due to it's location for the beach and town.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing